We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
49
34
16
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
34
16
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanturkey sausagegreat hotelmini fridge and microwavebudget hotelnight's sleepfront desk staffcoffee potstaff was very friendlyoatmealcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areawould stay here againfresh fruitindoor pooltoiletriestile
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The gentleman at check-in and check-out was very nice. We were even able to check-in early.

The room was very spacious and very clean.

The toiletries (Bath and Body Works) were great. The bathroom was large with nice towels and large counter space.

There was a wet bar with individual cups for the coffee maker and tea bags. It included a mini fridge and microwave.

The beds and pillows were super comfortable.
We had a nice night's sleep.

In the morning we went down for breakfast and there was way more offered than we expected. 3 kinds of fresh fruit, regular sausage, turkey sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits, individual oatmeal, several kinds of cold cereal, scrambled eggs, a pancake machine, breads, pastries and 3 or 4 kinds of juice. It was super good and the breakfast area was clean and kept wiped up.

We will definitely stay here again when we need a night in Topeka.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redy4vac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Our staff takes great pride in providing a pleasant and comfortable stay for our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We visited Topeka for Memorial weekend for a wedding and stayed here at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel had all the accommodations needed for our short stay. It was quiet on the second floor and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast had lots of varieties to chose from the buffet. Room was clean with mini fridge and microwave. We could walk to Dickie's and there were couple fast foods around. Super Walmart was across the hotel so it was convenient for last minute things we forgot to bring. The hotel also had an indoor pool which was great for the kids in the evening.
Overall it was clean and the front desk manager was super friendly with great hospitality.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MARIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. If there's anything I can assist you with please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Shawnta M Front Desk Supervisor
785-861-7200
shawntamartin.hie@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

On our cross country motorcycle trip we pulled into town and chose this hotel. It is conveniently located near places to eat. We were met by a very friendly front desk staff member. The room was comfortable and we would stay here again. Travel safe...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.


Sincerely,

Shawnta M Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This is a way below par budget hotel although the exterior and rooms at first glance appear to be the same as other HIEs. The mattress was lumpy with water dripping constantly for some reason in the bathroom. I could hear the TV in the room next door so obviously sound proofing these rooms was not considered important to the builders. The king bed was smashed up so close to the window air conditioner that it was almost impossible to get out from that side. The coffee in the room was stale as were the biscuits and other baked goods served for breakfast. Forget the eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dg2014jg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me at 785-861-7200 or shawntamartin.hie@gmail.com so I can provide additional assistance.

Sincerely,

Shawnta M Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

My wife & I were particularly pleased with this hotel. It seemed to be better than usually 4-star rated hotels. The area was quiet. The facility was clean, well lit and nicely decorated. The staff was particularly friendly. The room was comfortable and reasonably appointed. The breakfast room was large & clean and a nice selection of foods were offered. We've already recommended this hotel to a good friend who will be traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Shawnta M Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews