We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
274
112
43
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
112
43
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels newer hotel great place to stay very nice hotel desk clerk restaurants and shopping breakfast area king suite fridge and microwave staff was friendly night's sleep complimentary breakfast would stay again yogurt easy access indoor pool couch
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Easy access location, new & modern facility. Great folks working the place. I always stay here as it's access to work or fun places in well centered for Topeka area. The hotel is well kept, good b-fast in the morning, and it's a fairly quiet hotel as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Good Morning mfishr,
I was so pleased to come to work this morning and read the fantastic review that you took your time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated.
Thanks Again,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The hotel was a bit run down as the curtain dragging tool popped off the curtains, there were tears in the carpet at the edges, but the worst part was the guy across the hall and the lack of consideration he had for the rest of us. Blaring TV all the way through the night into the morning. Management made some attempts to deal with it but would not evict him. All other parts of the stay were up to standard except the pillows on the bed, they are supposed to have soft and firm, these were all firm. In the end too much cost not enough satisfaction.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Good Morning Benjamin,
I am so sorry that our property did not meet your expectations and am truly sorry that the gentleman with the loud tv had no respect for anyone else but himself.
Sincerely,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I accidentally didn't book one of our rooms correctly but the night desk employee went out of her way to make sure she accommodated us with a different room. The rooms were very clean and furniture in good shape. Bathtub and tile on floor could use some attention. My only suggestion would be to get a water dispenser in the work out room. Beautiful lobby/balcony.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimdinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Good Morning,
I am so happy to hear that my staff was able to help you with any of your reservation issues. We strive for total customer satisfaction.
Thanks Again for your comments,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

While Comfort Inns and Suites are always notes for their cleanliness & comfort, this is above the standard. The suite was spacious, the breakfast plentiful. Highly recommend staying a night or a week. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Good Morning Stephen,
It was a joy to come in and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff.
Thanks Again,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms need a major upgrade. Lamp shades are cracked and dirty. So embarrassed by one I hide it in the closet. Splatters on doors and walls. Asian beetles that formed clusters in the corners and flew around the room. Discolored grout in the bathroom. Broken flower pots in the foyer of the hotel. The establishment needs a major maintenance.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 640hip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Good Morning,
I want to thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel.
Sincerely,
Greg Knoch
General Manager
Topeka Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews