We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Topeka
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
74
64
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
64
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott brand hotelstypical marriott qualitycoloring pagesthe usual fareworkout facilityroom was cleanthe breakfast areakansas citywaffle makerbottled wateran older propertyspent one nightplace to staynice staybreakfast attendantroad tripthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the FFI in Topeka for one night. As soon as we arrived, Kelsey greeted us with a smile and quickly got us checked in. Our room was 222, which was off to one side so it was pretty quiet. The room was clean and well maintained, although extremely small.

Breakfast was fine. It had a waffle maker, bagels, English muffins, scrambled eggs, pork sausage, pineapple, and grapes. It was good, and the lady kept everything stocked up. She was very friendly and helpful too!

The only drawbacks were that there is no exercise room at all, and the pool was out of order.

Overall, the stay was fine. No significant issues. With it’s ideal location, if we needed to be back in the Topeka area, we’d stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank beth070303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This Fairfield was easy to find, which was a bonus since we arrived later in the evening. The staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel has recently been updated, which is nice. Our room was clean, which was appreciated.

The breakfast area was very well stocked and there were some nice extras like turkey sausage in addition to the usual sausage. There was fresh fruit, as well as canned fruit. There were some healthier cereal options too. It was nicer than your typical "free breakfast."

We did not use the pool, but the staff was quick to let us know we could use the workout facility in the Residence Inn down the street. We decided not to do that, but we appreciated knowing it was an option.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mep3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We’ve stayed at the other two Marriott Brand hotels in Topeka, but like the Fairfield the best. We had a third floor room that was large, quiet with a heating air system that was easy to set and quiet too. Breakfast was easy and tasty. The elevator was fast and effortless. Parking was easy and access to Wannamaker St and the interstate was simple too. Maybe we were lucky and it was a slow weekend. But we have smiles after three nights there. Thanks Fairfield Topeka

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jyoung3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived to find out they do not have a gym. They offer usage at the gym at residence inn down the road it the YMCA, but I'm cold weather it's pretty inconvenient. They have a pool, but never saw anyone use it. It is conveniently located, but so is the residence inn. If you're in the area, stay at the residence inn. It's a Marriott plus they have a gun and breakfast as well.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Jerry M,
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs during your stay. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in mind the next time you stay in Topeka.

Sincerely,

Laura
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I think all Fairfields are pretty similar but I would rate this one towards the top of the pack. The only thing I didn't like, because I was driving a truck is that you have to make a u turn after getting off the Interstate, not an easy task!

Clean rooms, great staff, typical breakfast

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elindoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews