We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,045)
Filter reviews
6,045 results
Traveller rating
3,534
1,611
533
200
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,534
1,611
533
200
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock starconvention centermary janesrock royaltyaccess passpool partygaslamp districtbachelorette partypetco parkking suiterooftop poolthe gas lamp districtmini barbars and restaurantsvalet parkinggreat roomnobu
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 6,045 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I loved the text feature!!! It worked great and the service and staff were amazing. I needed an extra blanket and it was delivered while I was out. I would definitely come back again for non-business. Food at our conference was also VERY good! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie_audette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi natalie_audette, our entire staff at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego loves receiving reviews like yours! We're so glad you had a fantastic time and we look forward to your next visit!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I really love the rooms, pool and the cleanliness of the hotel. The works are very nice and resourcefulness. We will be back for sure. My kids enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the bed by the pool. Love it here

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindyrflores2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Cindyrflores2324, thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're thrilled you loved your stay at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego! Fantastic vacations rock, and we're happy you chose us to be a part of yours. Please come back soon.

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I was in San Diego for a business conference. All the usual aspects of a hotel were excellent at the San Diego Hard Rock, but the theme put it a step above the usual corporate hotel. Loved the decor, loved employee relaxed attire, and loved how the elevators put you on center stage with the band! Attended a conference event on the property and it was very well done.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patttiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much, Patttiii, for your review! It's awesome knowing your business trip went smoothly, and all of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego hope to have you back soon!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The staff is very attentive and friendly. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The facilities are excellent and it is close to everything. The atmosphere is fun and the quality of the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiar375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi cynthiar375, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review! It's great to know you loved our location and our staff as much as we do! Hope you can visit Hard Rock Hotel San Diego again soon!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great customer service! Room attendant was sweetest “oldest” employee at hard rock as she says! I would most definitely stay here again! And recommend to ANYONE traveling to San Diego, California. Staff made the experience great. Only thing I didn’t like was the loud music by the pool . Made it hard to talk and or relax

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawntaeM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi ShawntaeM27, thanks for staying with us and recognizing our rock star team! They love to make every guest's stay legendary. From all of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego - thanks and please visit us again soon!

Kevin A.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews