We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water and the toilet wouldn't flush!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
Ranked #214 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed 6 November 2017

My husband and I booked two rooms so that his brother who was traveling with us could nave his own room. The first person we encountered was a stand-up comedian who was also the manager on duty. When I asked about parking fees, he told us the company had changed and it now cost $12 a night, but he offered to waive it for us. He cracked a joke a minute or more....not good jokes, mind you, just jokes. But the joke was on us! We went to Liberty Station for a wonderful meal and then came home and had a night cap in the hotel bar......friendly bartender, but he couldn't make a good drink! And, then we just crawled into bed. The next morning we had a plane to catch very early so set the alarm and crawled out of bed into a shower that NEVER got even tepid. We used to stay here a lot because we liked the free parking and the size of the rooms. We won't return.

Room Tip: don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BookLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear 1BookLady,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you faced while here in San Diego. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Diego.


Sincerely,
David B
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Easy to find hotel, with ample room for four sharing. Hotel was very clean and staff friendly, the pool is also great along with the fitness room.
Breakfast buffet had a good selection including the best waffles of our entire trip! Dinner was also good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We opened the door to our room to an unplesant odour, then we found the light in our room did not work. I asked one of the cleaners, she contacted maintenance and they said yep that room doesn't have light bulbs and that was that. No follow up to say we'll get it sorted. As we were only there overnight and they had some lamps I thought we'll just make do.

Well it got worst!
The toilet didn't flush and the TV wasn't working (the coax wire wasn't plugged into the TV)

Room was dated, wallpaper was bubbling desk was chipped...

Substandard!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Evelyn T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you faced while with us here in San Diego. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Diego.


Sincerely,
David Blome
Front Office Manager
Four Points By Sheraton
david.blome@fourpointssandiego.us
8588105607

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I was attending a conference that was taking place in this hotel and arrived the night before the conference. The lobby and the first-floor hallways looked impressive and spacious. I checked in and got the key to my room. As soon as I entered, I could feel a strong odor of cigarette smoke. I went back and asked for another room, and they immediately offered another one near the first one. When I opened that room, there was also an unpleasant odor. I could not figure out what exactly it was, but at least it was not from cigarettes. I opened the window to let fresh air in and it seemed to help. When I entered the bathroom to brush my teeth, I saw little black particles all over the sink as if someone emptied an ashtray. It was late and I was too tired to ask for another room again. The more I looked, the more I saw that this hotel is really old and beaten up, and they don't do anything about it. There was a large stain on the ceiling from a leak that was there forever. Water does not drain in the bathtub when you take shower and does not drain in the sink when you use the faucet. There is no way to close the drain, which is something I need when washing my lenses. It is amazing that they sell rooms in such condition to their customers.

Later I figured out what those particles were and where the smell came from. As soon as someone uses a faucet in the room above, the drain water shows up in this room's sink together with black particles (dirt from the drain!). Water rises a few inches and stays there. When people upstairs stop using their faucet, water eventually drains from this sink, but an awful odor comes from the drain after that. That's what I felt the first night! I called and complain to the manager, and he sent a plumber who said that the plumbing is old and there is nothing he can do. The manager called later and offered one night stay free of charge, 1500 reward points, and a late check-out the next day as I didn't want to carry my luggage until the conference was over in the afternoon. He said he made notes on my reservation that I can check out after 3 pm as I originally requested while making the reservation a month before.

Next day I found out that my key was not working after 11 am even though I was promised a late checkout. I had to stay in line to get the key re-programmed. It happened again two hours later when I had to get my luggage from the room. As I was leaving the room, a newly arrived couple was walking towards their room, and I thought to myself that they may not like what they see. I was right. While I was checking out, they returned to the front desk complaining that they got a smoking room. They got the same room that I was offered two days before! I could not believe my ears. Why do they continue offering this room without taking care of cleaning it properly?

Be aware of one more thing. If you need a shuttle to the airport, they do not offer it on regular bases and you have to sign up for the shuttle ahead of time. Nobody told me that when I checked in, and I had a conversation with the manager about the shuttle service. He could have mentioned it. I had to take a taxi to the airport, as the next available shuttle was too late for me to make it to my flight.

The WiFi was not reliable during the conference and I had to sign in again and again as soon as my phone or computer went to sleep. Very inconvenient! Overall, even though the staff was polite, the experience was very unpleasant. I am not planning to stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: stay away and look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilaNorCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear MilaNorCA,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the challenges you faced while with us here in San Diego. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Diego.


Sincerely,
David Blome
Front Office Manager
Four Points By Sheraton
david.blome@fourpointssandiego.us
8588105607

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Old and not updated. Not attractive on the outside. Hard to get to.
But nice people at front desk.
Location was what I needed at time of visit, but probably would not choose this location again unless I had a car and it was a very short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBMAUILovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
8.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego - SeaWorld
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
2.8 km away
Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown
1.8 km away
Courtyard San Diego Central
Courtyard San Diego Central
#35 of 286 in San Diego
691 reviews
34.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Address: 8110 Aero Dr, San Diego, CA 92123-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: S$142 - S$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Located near many corporate offices & major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Diego
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Sheraton
San Diego Four Points
Four Points San Diego
Sheraton San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing