We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home I miss already”
Piney Ridge cottage on Wilson Ave.  Short walk to ocean beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piney Ridge cottage on Wilson Ave.  Short walk to ocean beach.
Bedroom 1 - 1 queen bed plus ceiling fan Bedroom 2 - 2 twin beds plus ceiling fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Piney Ridge cottage on Wilson Ave.  Short walk to ocean beach.
Bedroom 1 - 1 queen bed plus ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 - 2 twin beds plus ceiling fan
Bedroom 3 - 1 queen bed plus ceiling fan
Modern Bath
Newly renovated kitchen
Fully stocked Kitchen
Outdoor Shower
Picnic Area
Screened-in Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wellfleet, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magicherr...
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home I miss already”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We fell in love with Piney Ridge immediately upon arrival. I loved the clean, comfortable but classic style of this 50's era cottage. Husband missed having a TV at first, we we soon found ourselves embracing the quiet We sat outside after dark listening to the waves crashing on the beach. It was wonderfully relaxing.

We have been renting in Wellfleet for 10 years. Can't believe we missed this gem! Will definitely be going back to Piney Ridge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort, felt right at home
Liked least: living room furniture isn't good for long periods of lounging (forces you to go outside, i guess!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Piney Ridge now has free cable Wi-fi Internet access with unlimited downloading.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
Bennington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Surfside Cottages are the beach vacation spot we've been searching for for years!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Piney Ridge cottage is charming and cozy and just a very short walk from the beach. Everything was very clean and in good working order. Armand was friendly and helpful and generally a pleasure to do business with. We made this trip partly to scope out the place for a possible week long stay next summer, and we were thrilled to find that it was everything we had hoped it would be and more. We have just reserved a cottage for a week next summer. Can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage is quaint and cozy with updated kitchen and bathroom and easy walk to beach.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 6 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 13 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing