We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$161
Expedia.comUS$161
PricelineUS$161
TravelocityUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$161
TripadvisorUS$161
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
478
335
63
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
335
63
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee capitol reef box lunch one night place to stay two bedroom cabin small town on site nice pool and hot tub we ate breakfast comfortable beds second floor road trip front porch laundry facilities national park would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were spotless and so close to activities. We left one of our phone chargers in the room and Bill was so kind to ship it back to our home. We cannot thank Bill enough for going above and beyond to take care of us. Karen and Larry

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 779larryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us, also thank you for your kind words and positive vibes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the night here while visiting Capital Reef NP and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. This is a smaller venue with both motel rooms and cottages. Our motel room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. A large mini-fridge is provided. Customers sat out in front of their rooms and enjoyed the surroundings and relaxed atmosphere with a few brewskies. Our stay could not have been any more enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Jon, Thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got the last available unit for one nite: a 2 bedroom cabin. Very modern, with comfortable beds. Plenty of bed/bath linens and kitchen necessitites. Appreciated the well stocked store/deli/bakery on the property. Was nice to purchase a quiche breakfast and walk back to our cabin to enjoy breakfast on our front porch. Would have loved to have spent more time here. A perfect location after leaving Capitol Reef NP.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraLee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Laura, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Chuckwagon Lodge, We appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an upstairs room that was clean, quiet and comfortable for our four night stay. The view from our room was the gravel parking lot, but the mature trees gave it a soft, lovely perspective. The desk clerk was helpful and personable.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Don, Thank you for the review and for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

We were in one of their two bedroom cabins, updated and very clean. Nice to have well stocked market as well as bakery, grill, and deli. They prepared sandwiches for us to take into the park.
Employees like Bill in the office make all the difference, helpful and nice guy.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z7053JPkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. Bill is a great guy we are lucky to have him here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews