We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy bread rolls!!”

The Trinity Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We were visiting my husband cousin and they took us to dinner. I am from Carlsbad but now live in hot Phoenix, AZ. The building has been standing at that corner for a long time. In the 70's it used to be a office for a business. So had not been in the building for a long time. Inside nice and updated but still looked like original wood floors. Food was good and rolls were yummy. When we are in the area again we will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twinkeeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janie B, Owner at The Trinity Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Trinity experience..we hope to be of service to you in the future. Blessings, janie Balzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were staying in Carlsbad after visiting the caverns and climbing Guadalupe Peak. We were at our wits end trying to find some good food in town and ran across the Trinity Hotel Restaurant. After reading the reviews we gave it a shot. The location is extremely easy to get to and there was sufficient parking. The restaurant itself is lovely and feels roomy and comfortable even when it started to get crowded. The wait staff was attentive and super friendly. The seemed to be just around the corner at all times and quick with a refill, all while not feeling like they were underfoot the whole time. The food was delicious and surprisingly quick to arrive. We thoroughly enjoyed the goat cheese with blackberry habanero sauce as an appetizer. A spicy take on a back home favorite of cream cheese with raspberry chipotle sauce. The pasta dishes are tasty and filling too. Next time through Carlsbad I'll definitely be eating here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janie B, Owner at The Trinity Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Trinity experience .We appreciate your patronage and your review.We hope to be of service to you in the future..Blessings, janie Balzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Our bartender, Elizabeth, made our visit perfect! It was like she was hosting in her own home. She was wonderful to converse with & her service was spot-on. The wine was amazing & the food was beyond delicious! We ate dinner & breakfast there during our stay.

Thank SmitcheQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janie B, Owner at The Trinity Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Trinity experience and we will share your review with Miss Elizabeth ! We hope to be of service to you in the future. Blessings, janie Balzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This i's a beautifully restored building. The restaurant is a romantic place to enjoy a fine meal with someone special. The food was very good, as was the wine they paired with our selection. It was a welcome change from the normal traveling places and we felt welcome and cared for. While I enjoyed the chicken parmesan, my husband thought the clams linguine was delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1991KEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janie B, Owner at The Trinity Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Trinity experience .We appreciate your patronage and your review and we hope to be of service to you in the future. Blessings, janie Balzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Really good Italian inspired food all locally sourced. Served with excellent local wines. The wine tasting with goats cheese plate was lots of fun.

1  Thank ChesterJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janie B, Owner at The Trinity Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Trinity experience.We appreciate your patronage and your review.Hope we can be of service to you in the future. Blessings, janie Balzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Trinity Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Trinity Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing