We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Carlsbad)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$286
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$413
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$231
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiddler's Inn(Carlsbad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
264
120
41
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
120
41
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar washchili's restaurantgas stationcookiesroom was cleannice hotelin townenjoyable staychilliabove averageplace to staystaff was friendlyfree breakfastfront desk stafffresh fruitnational parkguadalupe mountains
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Front desk was unauthorized to undo the unwanted and unrequested upgrade from 2 beds to a single bed. Had to make do with a pullout sofa bed as a second bed. Very uncomfortable. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Ran out of some foods, cream for coffee, etc. We cleaned our own table and chairs each morning before we sat down. The car wash outside our window was busy and noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Just an average Hampton. We only had a quick stay, which was fine, but not really remarkable in any way. The room was normal. The hallway was really warm ( I guess they don't air condition it?). We used the pool which was fine (indoor) but it did not have a bathroom right there, which meant we had to leave early from our swim. The breakfast was the not inspiring. It looked like most of the people using the place were there for work, probably in the nearby industry. Not the most fun family hotel, but certainly clean and adequate.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank FrogSqueezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCrlsbadNM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We are happy that you had a chance to visit our fair city and stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I hope that you allow us to be your host in the future and give us an opportunity to impress you more. Our goal is to be outstanding!! Not just average. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We spent 3 nights in this property. It is a typical Hilton product. The room rates seemed high for a small town, but I think that they are taking advantage of the many tourists who frequent the area on their way to see Carlsbad Caverns. The bedding is good and there is a continental breakfast every morning. The one complaint that we had is that there is a car wash really close by that has a loud announcement quite frequently, especially during the night. We would recommend that you ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Upon checkout, the hotel did provide us with one night's free stay, which was quite a nice thing to do.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABQ-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCrlsbadNM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate when have sincere comments to share. We hope that you have a chance to visit our beautiful town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This is a newer hotel & the rooms are nice! Super comfy beds for weary travelers & very accommodating for large families (we have to get 2 rooms with 2 adults & 5 kids). We arrived late but got the rest we needed to continue our spring break adventure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeyondDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCrlsbadNM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Happy Adventuring! Were happy to have been you hotel of choice while in Carlsbad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

To start with, the toilet was plugged and wouldn't flush from a previous guest, I guess. They inspected it, then spent a long time trying to find a plunger. They could not fix the toilet. The front desk male attendant refused to move us to a new room. He said they had no other rooms available. When I called and spoke with the manager and told her we were checking out and demanded a refund, suddenly she said that they could put us in a new room. We checked out and went somewhere else. If you have another option avoid this place. By the way, the highway and train noise were very loud.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BeingThereNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCrlsbadNM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience while you were here. I hope that if you make it through the area again you allow us to make it up to you. It is always our goal to provide the very best experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews