We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Carlsbad)
US$279
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$296
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$354
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
263
119
41
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
119
41
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar washchili's restaurantgas stationcookiesroom was cleanenjoyable stayin townnice hotelabove averagechillifree breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulplace to stayfront desk stafffresh fruitnational parkguadalupe mountains
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I still don't know what happend. We checked in at 3 pm. A good spacious room. At 11 pm, we were just sleeping, frontdesk called us. Something about the reservation. Then the guest in the room above started walking....wow what a noise. At 3 am again a call from frontdesk.... We didn't sleep much.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eelko65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The Hampton Inn is well kept and clean. Very nice room with comfortable bed. Quiet despite being in the middle of everything. Walking distance to food and shopping ( Super Walmart) next door. Good value.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JRH152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We had high hopes as our first night was a great experience. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and the place looked to be recently renovated. Fast forward to our second day and the trouble began. My daughter and I went swimming and there were no towels left. We alerted the front desk where the clerk replied "again, that's the third time" and made an annoyed sound. Thirty minutes went by and no towels came. I had to go to our room soaking wet with no towel. We went to have breakfast at 8:30 on a Sunday and all the waters were gone. The hot water for the tea was also out. I told the lady at the counter who replied very snotty and said " you're going to have to wait awhile". I certainly didn't expect her to drop everything but her attitude was heavy. I went back to our room and came back down 30 minutes later. It's now only 9 AM on a Sunday and instead of refilling the hot water they just removed it along with the coffee. Three workers were laughing and talking at the front desk yet there were still no bottled waters in the breakfast area and the hot water and coffee were removed. All three watched as we exited with our luggage and didn't say a goodbye or thank you for staying with us. We will never return. Horrible customer service and snotty attitudes!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank nathansgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Best sleep of my life in Hampton. I enjoyed every single day. The staff were very friendly and kind. The breakfast was good and warm but not cold. The room was clean and slept comfortably on the softest pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank manuelgeraldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed here recently for 2 nights. One of the best Hampton Inn's I have been to. Very helpful staff. Breakfast - fresh. They even have hot cookies in the afternoon (reminds me a little of Doubletree). Located on main drive to Carlsbad and Guadulupe Mtn Nat. Park.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews