We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Official Site
US$237
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$285
eDreamsUS$285
CheapTicketsUS$285
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
874
164
36
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
874
164
36
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bryant park whole foods sound machine times square great location nespresso machine new york make up mirror usb ports blow dryer king size around the corner small hotel rooms are modern turn down service excellent hotel boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

So impressed!! Understanding that the hospitality industry has been devastated by the pandemic, we expected minimal service (and we were fine with that). Our experience has been quite the opposite. From the greeting at the door to the cleanliness of the room, the staff at the Luma Hotel have made a lasting impression. Room is amazing-creative design and wonderful use of space. We will return!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R3534BSheatherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Martin, General Manager at LUMA Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We have tried out best to give the same experience as what one would have enjoyed pre covid! I am so happy to know that you did! We look forward to welcoming you back, In anticipation Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

great hotel, the staff was kind and helpful, room was clean and beautiful.
the location of the hotel is excellent !
it was my second time at the hotel, i will come back for the third time for sure....(-:

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shiriglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Martin, General Manager at LUMA Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Cant wait to welcome you back! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! In anticipation Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at this property (2 young children). We were charmed by the friendliness of the staff. Everyone - from bell hop to front desk staff to the staff you encounter around the property - were helpful and greet you with a smile. They really seem to want to make your stay pleasant. I have stayed in a number of hotels in NYC and this is an unusual and welcome approach. The room was well appointed and very clean. Yes, it’s not huge - not many rooms are in NYC - but it had plenty of room for all of our bags and detritus. And it had two Queen beds (something else that’s unusual in nyc). The hotel has a “robot butler” named Alina who will deliver anything you forgot - she was a BIG hit with our kids, especially since she brings a stuffed robot butler for them when she visits! The central location of this hotel can’t be beat - right by Times Square and all it’s transportation options, a half block from Bryant Park and a block from 5th Ave, and it’s only a 10 minute walk to Penn Station. I would highly and unreservedly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure travel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DelawareGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Martin, General Manager at LUMA Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you for giving us your endorsement! I am so happy that you found the location convenient and that the kids got to meet ALINA and take home a mini replica of her! I am glad you found the room to be comfortable maybe on your next trip you can book the two KING bedded rooms! In anticipation Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

New to the city, fun family trip. Staff were great-very helpful, kind and patient. Great customer service from everyone we encountered. The doormen were SO amazing. Akeemhe was hilarious and went out of his way to make my boys feel special. We enjoyed the food and restaurant staff as well. We would stay here again, without a doubt

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Martin, General Manager at LUMA Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Courtney - We can't wait to welcome you back and Akeeme will be here waiting with a new rhyme! So happy to know you enjoyed your stay! In anticipation Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We arrived very early (like 10 am) and were greeted by Jonathan, who took our bags so we could rest after our long walk from the train station, and then gave us a map and helped us plan our day so we could get started with sightseeing right away. We did a quick pre-check-in and then spent the day walking around MOMA and Central Park. When we returned we quickly got checked in and our bags were brought to our room, which had a perfect view and lots of extra amenities. I was traveling with 3 preteen/teen girls and we all felt very safe and comfortable at this hotel. There is a lot of great food and things to see nearby, and there are multiple subway stations within a block or two to quickly get to other parts of the city.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Service
Thank jodik297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate Martin, General Manager at LUMA Hotel Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Thank you Jodi for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! I am glad you got to enjoy NYC! We hope to welcome you back soon! In anticipation Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews