We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$208
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$207
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$228
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Conrad New York(New York City)
US$654
US$602
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
150
395
128
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
395
128
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsmalibu dinergreat locationcontinental breakfastnew yorkeither directionthe high linesubway stationtimes squaresmall refrigeratorwalking distancefront desk staffstay there againbasic hotelgood sizesafe areatwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

If you enjoy those thin cotton coverlets from 1970s roach motels, sunken beds, thrift store furniture, peeling wallpaper, stained carpets, incompetent staff, and poor temperature control, this is the place for you! Please be sure to request the fraudulent overcharge you will have to fight for a week to have refunded special to your reservation.

Room Tip: I wouldn't advise touching anything.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elthewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The rooms were very clean, but was quite old. There was some noise as well. The location was good, there was a train station nearby. The breakfast was ok, but limited. The wifi was quite slow there. The price quite compared to other hotels.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

If you are looking for a cheap stay and good location... Keep looking! The location is great, but the hotel was really depressing and definitely not worth the money!
When we arrived our room smelled like toilet and there were some fruit flies in the bathroom. While searching for an outlet by the bed I discovered that the carpet around nightstand has not been cleaned in any way for a long time. Aside from the dirt and dust there were some used tissues and some flyers lying on the floor behind the nightstand. The bed was old, uncomfortable and smaller than expected. At some point of our stay when the cleaning lady changed our bedding there was an unspecified stain on my side. With all the experience in this hotel I was not surprised, but it was a little bit gross not knowing what it was.
All of the above would be kind of tolerable, but one thing wasn't. The Wi-Fi! It DID NOT work! I could get in from time to time and then it froze and disconnected. No matter how hard I tried or where I was trying to catch the signal. I noticed that there was another WiFi network available under the name of the hotel so I went downstairs to ask for the password. The lady? receptionist was incredibly, incredibly rude. She insisted that there isn't another network (hello, can you see that?), that the issue was in my phone (it didn't work on my phone, my boyfriend's phone nor a laptop) and that it's not her problem and can not do anything about it. If the place is stinky and dirty and old, could you at least try being friendly even if that isn't in your nature? Hotel with very very poor WiFi connection in 2017, in Manhattan, that is really something.
If you are wondering about the breakfast, there were some muffins and bagels to grab and -if you were lucky- coffee :)
And if I have to think about any other pluses beside the location.. I haven't seen any roaches. But it doesn't mean they aren't there.

Room Tip: get a room in another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Looking for a nice hotel in New York that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, try the Chelsea Savoy Hotel. Great location, close to all public transportation, easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Comfortable, clean rooms and a friendly staff.

Room Tip: off the street
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Old facility in need of update but clean. Great location with 1 train next door, and many others just blocks away. Also surrounded by plenty of local attractions and amenities.
Simple breakfast of coffee and baked goods.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews