We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business stay in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #77 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is an excellent, great-priced choice for business in midtown Manhattan. The rooms are spacious, the hotel staff pleasant and secure (kept a doorman by the elevator, which you can only access with a room key), the free business center a great plus, and the location literally steps away from a very central subway stop. My room had two terrific, really unexpected perks -- a wonderful view of the Empire State Building (a couple of blocks away) and perfect sound-proofing, which is all too rare in major chains. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveIntlTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,186)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,286 - 3,290 of 5,186 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I've been staying at this Garden Inn weekly since October '11 while I'm working a longnterm project in Manhattan. The staff at the hotel are very pleasant to work with and have made my time away from home and family very enjoyable. Every night that I walk in, I'm greeted by the front desk stay with a wamn and friendly "Hi Mr. Doty!!". Yes Shelly and Tammy you now known who's writing this review :-)

The staff in the breakfast area are just as warm and friendly. Everyone greets me with a big hello and make me feel like a special guest. The food is always excellent with a cooked to order option on your eggs. Service from the wait staff is impeccable. I'm never disappointed.

The management at this wonderful property have gone out of their way to provide me with top notch service. Thank you you sooooooo much!

Regarding the rooms. They are typical NYC sized rooms...so anyone stating they are small have obviously never stayed in NYC before. I personally feel the are amongst the cleanest and nicely appointed rooms you will find in NYC at any price. And believe me.... I've stayed at more hotels in NYC then I'd like to admit. I won't even consider staying at a different property. The bathrooms are amazing with a beautiful glass door shower and hot water that simply never quits. Unfortunately I was force to stay at another Hilton branded hotel very near this lovely hotel for two weeks while my company renegotiated their contract globally with Hilton. The experience was horrible and made me love the Garden Inn that much more.

I've even brought my family out to NYC and had them stay at the hotel. My wife and kids absolutely loved the hotel and staff. The location is a perfect launching point for any sightseeing. Subway is right outside the front door to right. Bus tours are right there too. It's a quick walk to Time Square too.

I simply can't say enough about this propery and staff. Don't hesitate to book your stay here for either business or pleasure.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We booked this hotel to accommodate attendees at an important meeting. Everything went very smoothly and the service was terrific from start to finish. Even the group booking process was easy. Clean, comfortable, quiet - and lots of fun touches like cookies & hot chocolate in evening and a jelly bean dispenser all day. Free wi-fi, and there's even a high-quality color laser printer in the business center (though they do need newer versions of MS office on the computers). I travel frequently and stay in many Hilton properties; this one is very highly recommended.

Room Tip: The ##09 rooms (1409, 1509, etc.) are great - large, quiet, corner rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshawnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed for one night at this hotel and it had a great location. Near restaurants, transportation and shopping. The room was a large king bedroom, very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay here again. I also had a buffet breakfast the next day and the staff was very helpful and made me feel welcome. The value I paid for where the hotel was located, right on the money!! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kookybanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Enjoyed my stay here... Coming back to the hotel shopping, business or partying, the staff was ALWAYS friendly. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandiceCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,183 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#273 of 468 in New York City
11,496 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#163 of 468 in New York City
5,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 468 in New York City
6,854 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#106 of 468 in New York City
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#44 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $270 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing