We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant not open for dinner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #76 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restaurant not open for dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Yes, that's what I said, so for dinner it is eat out or room service. The restaurant is open for breakfast. Not lunch either when I was there Feb 15-19 2012
The location is great, near Times Square, Empire State Building, good central location for
shopping and site seeing. Room was clean and good size for NY.
Just hard to give it more than three stars when after a 18 hour flight, just don't want to start
searching for a place to eat just want to sit and relax. Concierge was helpful when asked for information. I would recommend the hotel in spite of three stars.

Room Tip: Don't waste money on the optional upgrade if booking from the Hiltion site. The room I got was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boblet451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,903
    1,567
    308
    66
    48
See reviews for
1,283
1,526
330
877
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel this past weekend. The location was wonderful.

Short walk everywhere we wanted to go. The walk up Broadway to Time Square took 5 -10 minutes, depending on your pace. I was attending a conference at the Javitz Centre and thought I would grab a cab. THe concerige adviced me to walk. 20 minutes and I was there.
We had 2 adjoining rooms, which wrapped around the elevators. We notice no noice from the elavators. These rooms didn't offer the Empire State building view (they were on the other side of the building), but we could see part of the Chrysler building.

We did drive in to NYC so we used the hotel garage, which is a public lot. We pulled up to the hotel, and they informed us that the parking was on 36th st. Traffic was very heavy, and we had to drive up to 8th to make a right hand turn to get over to the garage. This took us 20 minutes in the traffic. I wish there website explained this on the driving directions! I wasn't pleased.

We had arrived at 1 pm and our room was not ready, so they were very professional about storing the package, and offered to lock up our lap tops. Well done.

I will definitely stay and this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Can't possibly say enough wonderful things about this hotel! From the initial welcoming e-mail from the manager, to the extremely pleasant and well-trained staff, this will be our primary stay for each NYC trip! The location is excellent! Close enough to everything, yet far enough removed from the chaos of Times Square. There's a subway stop steps from the lobby, and you're a stones throw away from the Empire State Building and Macy's.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and very well-appointed. The breakfast is excellent! Great way to jump start any day in the city!

The staff is what truly makes this hotel one of the best I've stayed in. Our last trip was a surprise for my daughter's birthday...they actually sent up a treat & signed card from the staff! These are the little details that make you want to return!

Overall...I now compare all other hotels to this Hilton Garden Inn...Please keep up the great work! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tawanda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel was great. The location was awesome, the staff was nice and friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the sound-proofing was really good. Breakfast in the morning was very good and the concierge was quite helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MondeVoiture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had a room with a city view and could see the Empire State from the window. The room was clean, comfortable, and quite spacious. The staff provided a friendly welcome. It is hard to do better for this money in Manhattan

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwitRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#97 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Squa...
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midto...
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#86 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#71 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $304 - $595
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing