We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Fun Tours

New York Fun Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour
Ranked #48 of 586 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Providing unique and fun ways to experience the individual character of Manhattan's popular downtown neighborhoods and Brooklyn. Different and distinctive from large, impersonal group tours, New York Fun Tours will take you on chauffeured journeys through the most historic and thriving neighborhoods. Each tour can be tailored to your interests, and it is our main goal that at the end of your trip, you leave with a sense of the city, and a greater knowledge of the city and its culture.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Business trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I was there last year,was business trip ,went to fashion distric .i was great to see all maniquies showroom they were very serious about it. Also fabric stores they had great cuality.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    39
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food tour even for locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We actually live in Brooklyn but like to give event-based gifts and my wife gave me the food tour of Brooklyn run by New York Fun Tours. Our tour guide Isaac was a natural, kept the patter fresh while sharing juicy factoids as we toured a varied array of joints - most well off the beaten path - we only hit one place we'd been before so now have an expanded repertoire. Suffice to say it was a fun way to while away an anniversary afternoon while sampling various culinary delights - from handmade chocolates to knishes to Polish sausage to Cuban sandwich - was thoroughly satisfied by the end...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a must do for foodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

what a fantastic tour! having travelled to New York city many, many times over the years and tried almost all the tours on offer, I can happily say this was a totally new and wonderful experience. The food was outstanding and every place we visited had a story attached, which Issac delivered to us in a witty and fascinating way. We saw some great places that we would never have got the opportunity to see without his wisdom! from the small Jewish bakery in Chinatown to the Polish restaurant in Brooklyn and the park with a view worthy of any photographers portfolio we loved, loved, loved it...and ofcourse the chocolate was a welcome treat. Oh yeah and Issac I did bid on that 2.5 million dollar penthouse but without success, seems I could not put my money where my mouth was afterall! lol....EVERYONE NEEDS TO DO THIS TOUR!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank dollianndean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Brooklyn tour was the best day of our wonderful New York experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Brooklyn is a pretty big suburb and it would be difficult to do the area justice on your own. Isaac was entertaining and informative as well as providing excellent advice and options with regard to the eateries and places of interest in this neighbourhood and, most importantly, the best ways to enjoy them. We experienced some of our best New York food on this tour and the photo of our family of 6 in front of the Brooklyn Bridge that Isaac took for us is now hanging on the wall in all its panoramic splendour to rave reviews from family and friends. A great day out!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank kduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant and memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Isaac the guide was a star, very knowledgable and entertaining. A completely different tour
from others I have done, leisurely, nicely paced with delicious food, Isaac has lots of info on the area, this tour is not be missed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York Fun Tours also viewed

 

Been to New York Fun Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing