We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$361
US$278
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$324
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel New York(New York City)
US$269
US$259
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$248
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$250
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$248
Otel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
37
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
8
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed in Apartment 3A for the month of April this year and loved it. Contacting Blaise was a challenge, but I was lucky enough to get through (finally), and lucky enough to book the apartment I wanted. The building is on a beautiful residential street in a fantastic location, and the apartment was exactly as it appeared online. Blaise was very welcoming and left me with more than enough local information to help me settle in. The subway is a short walk, buses even closer and it's very easy to get around on foot. I walked more than anything else. Wholefoods and Chelsea Market are about a 10 minute walk away in separate directions, and there are numerous cafes, restaurants, bodegas and bakeries nearby. If you can stay at Dupuy's, do. Actually....don't. I need to make arrangements for my own return visit!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just checked about getting a room and received an automated email saying that one needs to contact them 4 months ahead of time to book a room. Wow that is a lot of notice that is required.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Ston3Soup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DupuysLanding, Owner at Dupuy's Landing Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Our automatic e-mail response (reproduced at end) was not as clear as it could be (we will be correcting this), and Ston3Soup understood the opposite of our intent - we do not require four months advance notice, rather we do not accept bookings more than four months in advance.

We do this because Dupuy's Landing is not a hotel - it is our home. We like to have friends and relatives stay with us, and our friends and family don't plan their travels a year in advance, as many people who find us through TripAdvisor or other Internet sites do.

We are a very small scale operation, and because of the great reviews on this site and elsewhere, we get many many more requests for bookings than we can possibly accommodate. Lately it has reached the point where we can't even answer the many requests for dates that are not available or requests more than four months in advance. This is the reason for the automatic e-mail reply, whose original text is reproduced here (we will modify it clarify the advance booking restrictions, which are likely to change in the future):

Subject: Thanks for your inquiry

We appreciate your interest in our guest house; as a small establishment, due to the volume of inquiries, we cannot respond to all requests.

Please check our website [removed per guidelines] and especially the availability calendar:
[removed per guidelines] to determine if your booking request might be available.

We only take booking requests for guest rooms four months before the desired dates, e.g. August for bookings in December. Our guest house (guest rooms) is closed from the week before Christmas to the day after New Year's. Due to NYC law, we cannot offer bookings for our apartments for less than a month.

If we do not have availability for your dates we may not be able to respond.
Even if we do have availability, it may take a few days before we can get to your request.

We appreciate your patience, and if we do have availability, and your dates are within our booking horizon (four months for guest rooms, six months for apartments) we will endeavor to respond in as timely a manner as possible.

We understand that an automated response is not as helpful as one that we write to you personally, but we hope that receiving this e-mail will be less frustrating than not receiving any response at all, which, due to the volume of requests, was more often the case than we'd like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I never stayed at Dupuy`s Landing. After many attemps to contact them I couldn`t get a room , but even an answer. I thing this is an obvious lack of respect for people who look forward to their holidays . It seems they have a lot of guests and don´t care about being rude.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank MagdalenaGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DupuysLanding, Owner at Dupuy's Landing Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

We're sorry that we weren't able to respond to MagdalenaGarcia's reservation requests. As our automatic e-mail response indicates, we are not able to respond to all requests; in particular requests for dates that are already booked, or as in her case, requests for dates more than four months in advance. As noted in our response to another review, Dupuy's Landing is not a hotel, but our home, and we do not take bookings more than four months in advance, so that we can have some availability for family and friends.

We are not able to respond to requests where we cannot offer a booking, because of the volume of requests, and because we place the highest priority on communications with guests once they have made a booking with us, forgoing other possibilities. MagdalenaGarcia's first request was more than seven months in advance; her later requests were more than five months in advance - in all cases before our booking window. While it may have been disappointing for her, I have no doubt that she was able to find other accommodation in the city for her desired dates two and half months after her review, itself two and a half months after her last request to us. New York City is a very large city, and there are a lot of places to stay here - we are just (a very small) one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I've been trying for 2 weeks - emails and skype calls to reach them. No luck. Anyone else have these problems? I'm really keen to stay there. great reviews. great website but just can't get a response - can anyone help?

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

we stayed in 1A for about a week and it is a lovely and very comfortable room. this room has its own bathroom, a little fridge, cutlery, crokery and a walk in wardrobe and a spare single bed. it is also in a great spot, there is a subway 1 block away which goes straight to times square (its 2-3 stops) which was handy :)

breakfast is not provided, but that was made clear when initially booking so that wasnt a problem.

room 1A is extremely s[acious and comfortable. we would definitely stay in that room again.

Room Tip: room 1b is very small, we definitely recommend staing in room 1A!!! its a fabulous room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel_bee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews