We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$385
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$385
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$459
US$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
PricelineUS$385
Hotels.comUS$385
ZenHotels.comUS$459
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
141
43
22
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
43
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brooklyn bridge bellini restaurant amex platinum amex fine hotels and resorts front desk beverly hills location complimentary bellini free car service requested extra pillows milk and cookies food credit robes and slippers in room dining an upgrade room service subway close shower and toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we are a family with three children under the age of 12 and we really enjoyed our one night stay in this luxury hotel. The staff is super friendly and ready to pamper you from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. When i arrived i asked for three more towels and they were up in our room before I came back from parking the car (only 5 minutes). You could valet your car but i chose to self park, the lot is just across the street and the hotel validates your ticket which keeps the cost quite low. I loved the design everywhere in the hotel including the lobby, seating area, halls etc.. especially the room. The furniture and trimmings were highly polished wood with chrome metal trim, it felt a little like being on a luxury yacht. our window had a close up view of the brooklyn bridge. The room had 2 comfortable QUEEN size beds which are actually not common to find in NYC hotels so we had plenty of space to sleep. The bathroom was amazing, sliding door with latch for privacy leads you to a double sink in the center and a glass door on the right for the private toilet room (a huge plus when staying with children) and another glass door on the left for a walk in shower. Yes a walk in shower, it was huge! Marble all over with a removeable shower head as well as a rainfall shower fixture in the ceiling. And the light in the shower was away from the shower head so its not pointing into your eyes like other hotels, maybe that's a small comment to most but it shows thought went into the design. I took photos of the shower because i want that in my house one day!
I would have loved to dine at the Bellini restaurant but couldnt make it work with our schedule that night, however we were sure to order room service for breakfast, which the kids loved, and the food was amazing. We had avacodo toast, crossiants, and a large bowl of mixed berries, all delicious and fresh. I also think the location is good wether you are catching an uber or a taxi you can access the FDR or West side highway in a snap, as well as plenty of subway lines to catch, or a quick walk to a number of places including world trade center, wall st, battery park and more. And i cannot stress this enough the staff is extremely cordial, professional, kind. On the way out the door man helped my children with some bags and said "Come back soon! Mr C is the place to be!" We will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: we were in 503, across from elevator but didnt hear any noise, good view of brooklyn bridge
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T3946ITmichaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon!

Thank you for taking the time to provide such fantastic, detailed feedback! We highly appreciate you giving us a perfect score, and I have shared this review with all our staff. This encourages everyone to keep on doing what they do best!

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,

William von Puttkamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is new, very clean and It is very nicely decorated. The location is great within walking distance to many attractions. There are numerous restaurants nearby. We had dinner at Bellini and it was delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We would stay here again. We definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindym57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good evening,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Both of the men working the front desk helped me. One even filled my water bottle with fresh water before I left for the airport. The room was luxurious and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaclyn381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind words! That is the least that we could do in this scorching heat! :)

Best regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Great location for exploring the city and Brooklyn. The staff was very attentive, rooms were well sized for NY and very clean. Our walk over the Brooklyn bridge was vey enjoyable. Lots of fun restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JerseyGirl07728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind words! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Stayed with family here over the weekend and the experience was overwhelmingly positive. Each staff member was attentive. Peter was particularly accommodating, kind and went above and beyond to help us make the most of our stay. The area is relatively quiet with plenty of options for dining within walking distance.

Room tip: Extremely large suites. Some with terraces offering great views of the Brooklyn Bridge.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GaryM0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for your kind words! We are looking forward to welcoming you back! We will pass along the message to Peter :)

Best regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews