We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$299
US$208
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$229
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Conrad New York(New York City)
US$633
US$602
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,915)
Filter reviews
5,915 results
Traveller rating
3,954
1,555
317
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,954
1,555
317
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarenew yorkgreat hotelbus stationhell's kitchenhudson riverlittle touchesgood sizefree wifiour honeymooncoffee machineturn down servicecentral locationsmall hotelhigher floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,486 - 2,491 of 5,915 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Cannot fault this hotel,the staff where fantastic could not be anymore helpful. The rooms where clean in fact spotless!5 min work to times square!! Our flight was cancelled due to snow and the staff where brill helping us!! First class, if I'm lucky enough to return i would defo stay here and recommend anybody to stay here ☺️✈️

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raedi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your kind words and recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just stayed at the Distrikt Hotel for 4 nights in a superior room which we found had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The room size was good, with plenty of draw and wardrobe space and comfy beds, that we slept like logs in. All of the hotel staff were helpful and cheery, and always greeted you whether you were coming in or going out. It was our 10th anniversary whilst there and we received a cake and card in our room. The hotel location is good and only a few streets away from Time Square. We would definately book here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alfie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you chose Distrikt for such a special trip and that we were able to help celebrate. Thank you for promising to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I spent 4 nights at Distrikt Hotel over Easter. It's perfectly fine, without having any particular 'x' factor.
My room (a superior King Room) would have been a bit of a squeeze for 2 people with lots of luggage, but I was alone, so no problem there. The room size was on a par with other New York hotels I've stayed in. In-room wifi is fast and free - a definite bonus. The bar/restaurant is good for a couple of beers - especially good value during happy hour. The staff are friendly and helpful.

So all in all, fine for a few days in NYC.

One word of caution - don't use the driver service through the hotel. I needed to meet colleagues at a hotel next to the airport early in the morning, so asked the front desk to organise a taxi to take me there. What I got was a car driven by a disheveled driver who barely spoke English, charged more than a yellow cab and didn't have a clue where he was going. I had to give him directions using Google maps on my iPhone. And I'm not the first person to have had this experience, judging by other reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteMissingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Distrikt and for your lovely review. We are very disappointed to read about your car experience, and are troubled by the inconsistencies in service. We are very particular about who we recommend to guests, and if they do not live up to our level of service, we will stop allowing them to solicit our guests. Your experience assists us in this decision. If you would contact me at jrota@distrikthotel.com, I would like to try to get your money returned for the car service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 high Floor rooms and they had all we expected, nice beds, a good bathroom, and much more. Nice and friendly staff as well, we will be enjoying our stay! Located close to Subway and many of the NY attractions this is a great hotel to stay for a NY city trip.

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank tallgerard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are pleased to have earned your favorable review and thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Best thing about this Hotel was the convenient location. The rooms are VERY small, no counter space, etc for luggage(Kept mine on the other side of my bed). Inadequate counter/storage space in bathrooms, room on 3 next to elevator which I heard all night long. Lobby too small and quite congested if more than 6 people were in there. Would probably not stay there again. It definitely did not look like the pictures I saw online!

Room Tip: If they have a pool or fitness center, we did not know about it. Breakfast was good if dining room was not too crowded. Stay away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dibwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdistrikt, General Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Though we strive to make every guest feel like their experience at Distrikt was a special one, we regret we did not exceed your expectations. For other readers, all king rooms do have a credenza with three large drawers for storage as well as a desk and two nightstands. The only room that does not have a credenza is our cozy queen, and we do our best to describe that room as such. We do not have a pool, but offer an amazing full sized fitness facility at no charge one block away. Though our lobby certainly does hold more than 6 people, we are a boutique, and our pictures are absolutely representative of our physical attributes while our TripAdvisor reviews are reflective of our service and standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews