We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$299
US$208
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$229
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Conrad New York(New York City)
US$633
US$602
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,915)
Filter reviews
5,915 results
Traveller rating
3,954
1,555
317
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,954
1,555
317
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarenew yorkgreat hotelbus stationhell's kitchenhudson riverlittle touchesgood sizefree wifiour honeymooncoffee machineturn down servicecentral locationsmall hotelhigher floor
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 5,915 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms with great shower. Excellent location as it was close to Time Square. Not very appealing for breakfast, drinks etc quite dark, lacked atmosphere as no one there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Hotel is located in walking distance to Times Square. But it is also located close to very busy bus station. Since our room was located very low basically since 5 am in the morning you have to forget about sleep. Room is nice and cozy and - what is rare in NY- not "used". It is good for private travellers- I had to work for some hours during stay in NY and with a wifi it was almost impossible- it is very unstable and the signal in our room was very weak. Basically each 3 min it was disconnecting and the network had to be manually connected again. Generally it was a good stay, but if you travel for business or assume some work - you should reconsider.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annazS8583SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This hotel is in a busy corner just off from time square. The bus station is around the corner. A number of hotels and night clubs are next to it. Plenty of food within walking distance. The hotel itself is nice and clean. Enjoyed our time. Wish wr could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Loved this hotel and would definitely stay again. For New York we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and loved the location. 5 minute walk to Times Square and 10 minute walk to Penn Station. Great bathroom and really good shower pressure. Staff at the hotel extremely friendly and helpful and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AnniefromEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your awesome review! We are truly overjoyed to hear that we've managed to surprise you and exceed your expectations. So great to hear that our room size, shower pressure, and staff were beyond accommodating. We certainly appreciate your consideration for future stays and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was an excellent hotel overall and the experience was one that I would recommend to all my friends. It was also a great value hotel for one that was located in the heart of New York. After all, the location was superb and it was very easy to get to Broadway, Times Square and Fifth Avenue, among others. The staff were also very helpful and the overall cleanliness of the hotel was first class. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and just the hotel to return to after busy days in a busy city.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 547gunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews