We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Expedia.com
US$278
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$253
View deal
Hotels.comUS$278
PricelineUS$283
AlgotelsUS$311
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
361
41
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
41
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district john street fulton st fiji water yoga room fulton subway station brooklyn bridge frette linens nespresso machine great hotel trinity church wall street steamers lower manhattan battery park recommend this hotel alarm clock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in sept 2022 … the hotel has a good location and it’s easy to get around via Fulton st subway station . Beautiful rooms and super clean ! The staff at this hotel is Amazing and deserves all the credit for making our stay so incredible ! Carmelo and Jhonothan ( I hope I spelled that right !) were excellent hosts making sure we knew how to get everywhere and even helped us with tickets to a few shows . All the staff here seem to know exactly what the customer wants before you ask for it … want a water for ur trip ? U don’t need to ask it’s there ! Directions ? Boom they print them out for u or help u find them on ur phone . Needless to say when we come back to this crazy beautiful city we will be staying here ! Thanks trip advisor ,as always ,you steered us to the right place btw 2 more things there car service from the airport is great and the Irish American bar across the street is a great place for a nightcap .. friendly bar and decent prices .. didn’t eat here just drank the night away ! Lol

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank daveCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francisco Llanos, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Hi daveCalifornia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time with us, and we highly value your patronage. We strive hard to deliver a great experience for our guests, and it's always nice to hear when we succeed. Your compliments will be extended to our awesome staff and especially to Carmelo and Jonathan. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us in the near future. Have a fantastic Sunday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

We were in a great little room - only 150 square feet in the Petite Queen Room, but it had everything we needed - fridge, clothing steamer, desk, n'espresso, magnifying mirror in bathroom, and after a few days in - we found a bathrobe & slippers! Room was clean and well-decorated, the lobby had a cool design, everything in the hotel was clean, and always smelled great. Great price value for the FiDi. I have never stayed in such a quiet room in NYC - we probably go at least twice per year, and I’ve never been in such a quiet NYC hotel. View was also nice. As others have said in reviews - the staff here is awesome. So polite and cheerful. The guys who work at the door are excellent - I can't say enough good things about all of them. Carmelo gave us great detailed help on how to find the correct subway train(s) to get to JFK airport. He was always smiling and friendly as we exited the hotel. Daniel is another gem - so nice and gave us some off-the-beaten path ideas for dinner - since the weather was nice he had ideas on good restaurants with outdoor seating - he even checked to make sure they were open. Awesome. Ashley at front desk also great - helpful & friendly.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MaureenFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Francisco Llanos, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Hi MaureenFLA,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad to hear you had such an amazing stay with us and appreciate your business very much. We are happy to hear you took advantage of the centric location and everything our modern bedrooms have to offer. We work hard to provide our guests with a memorable experience, and it is always nice to hear when we do. We will make sure to pass along the compliments to our concierge Daniel and front desk agent Ashley. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future. Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022

We booked the hotel because of the great reviews but we were disappointed. We checked in late at night to find a note in our room that there would be no running water or toilets from 10am to 5pm the next day. After traveling for about 30 hours we just wanted to collapse into bed but we had to shower and stockpile water.
We spoke to a manager and he had been given little warning of the water outage himself. He admitted that they should have thought of the effect on people checking in on the day of the outage. He gave us a free upgrade and took 50% off the price of our first night.
I don't understand the great reviews as the hotel is nothing special. The staff were great. The doorman really helped us out one evening when the taxi we thought we had booked didn't arrive. He went to the main street and hailed a taxi and brought it back to us. It seems that the only way to get a taxi is by hailing them down. A car service can be booked but that is more expensive.
The location of the hotel is a downside unless you want to be in the financial district. Everywhere there is scaffolding because of some regulation about checking the facades of buildings. Apparently it is cheaper to leave the scaffolding up permanently than to take it down and rebuild it when needed.
The booking sites all say that "breakfast is available". This is not true. We should have got in touch with the hotel to check on this as they did not provide a breakfast option.

Room tip: Do not book a "basic room". We did that and it was oppressive. Pay extra to get a better room.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcordue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Molestina, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Hi pcordue,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Your experience is far from typical of the service we strive to offer.

To address your comments, based on New York State law, we are required to empty the water tanks on the roof top each year, have it inspected and then refilled. The entire process takes approximately 4-6 hours to drain, inspect and then refill. We do put notices out to all our guests at least 24 hours in advance but apologize for the inconvenience. We are glad we spoke to you while in-house to get you better situated with an upgraded room and discount.

We are happy to learn our concierge staff were accommodating to your needs and were able to help you with transportation. As you mention, we do offer private car services in the hotel and NYC yellow cabs can be hailed in the street if needed.

The financial district has become quite popular over those last year or so with many new restaurants, local businesses and remodeling being done. Unfortunately, NYC is known for having scaffolding around while work is being done including a building just next to the hotel which unfortunately, we have not control over.

Typically, boutique hotels our size do not have any food and beverage outlets, but we are looking to rent the space to the right of the lobby to a restaurant operation, but we do not have any opening date for that as of yet. We also hope to have our sky lounge open sometime next year so, many great things to come. We thank you for business and we hope to have you back with us soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

We had a great 4 night stay at The Artezen in the Financial District, it’s a lovely hotel. The rooms are small as they always are in NYC but ours was clean, quiet & had a comfortable bed. What makes this hotel stand out is the employees, everyone is extremely kind & helpful most especially Steven & Jonathan. The hotel is steps from the Subway & the Oculus. We plan to make the Artezen our go-to hotel when visiting NYC from now on!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jabCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Molestina, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Hi jabCO,
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our overall quality, service and convenient location. We work hard to provide warm and friendly customer service to all our guests and it's always nice to hear when we do. Your business is much appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022

When I was looking for somewhere to stay, the Artezen caught my eye because it was extremely well-reviewed and not insanely expensive. Great customer service from the minute I stepped out of the Uber. Smooth, efficient check-in. Nicely appointed room (small, but this is Manhattan...). Perhaps best of all for a traveler like me, super close to the metro (Fulton St Station). You can literally exit the hotel and walk across the street to catch the train, with direct lines to Penn Station, Yankee Stadium, etc. Checkout was just as efficient. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank theroguesoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Daniel Molestina, Other at Artezen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Hi theroguesoldier,
Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our convenient location. We appreciate your business very much and hope to see you again soon. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews