We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,206)
Filter reviews
7,207 results
Traveller rating
3,702
2,207
770
284
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,702
2,207
770
284
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky view room times square ambassador member new york shake shack corner room rain shower subway entrance higher floor mini bar the theater district late check hudson river around the corner coffee machine two blocks street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 7,207 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Despite the ultra-friendly welcome and helpful staff throughout the premises, this is a worn, old and dirty place that we will avoid in the future. Stained carpets, dirty walls, dated bathrooms, even the towels looked and felt old. Although these are Covid-19 times, they don’t even have a place to have a coffee as many other hotels in the zone do. The hotel area is also dirty and plenty of beggars, the neighborhood can be scary at night if you’re traveling with kids. On the positive side, stunning skyline views from the 30th floor. We will not return and will think twice before booking IHG properties again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jpreyesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

When you hear InterContinental Hotel, the first thing you’ll say is WOW, 5star property. But my current stay with here (03/10/2021) there’s no wow factor at all.

One positive is the service, from bellman to front desk - amazing welcome.

But when it comes to the room - not impressed. If you can see below - the chair so old and most of it teared already - that’s not supposed to pass an InterContinental standard. There’s no fridge, they have a full mini bar that isn’t really for families staying with a baby. You have to call for a fridge which they brought and put in a desk where its already small space as it is.

Ice bucket and cups - this has to be requested. I’m not sure if this is just one of those covid protocols but its an inconvenience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank josellej2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback, Joselle.

We're disappointed that your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We also regret that you weren't entirely satisfied with the quality and condition of our furnishings and accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward.

We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We had our daughter's Sweet 16 party hosted in the Manhattan Suite on the 36th floor. We are impressed by the cleanliness of room and amenities. Suite is spacious with the best view of Hudson River. The beds are the most comfortable ever. Sheets are freshly pressed and tucked. Staffs are warm and accommodating. We cannot ask for a better experience. I would highly recommend staying or hosting parties at Intercontinental Times Square.

Room tip: request for a corner room coz the view is insane.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amandalW4440MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review, Amanda!

We're happy your time at InterContinental New York Times Square was so fantastic! It's wonderful you enjoyed and appreciated our comfortable beds. We hope all of our guests feel relaxed and rested during their time in our hotel. Your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another great experience! Have a beautiful day!

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. I received a discount but still spent a lot for a corner room. The view was great but the room was pretty regular. Nothing special at all. A refrigerator that you couldn’t use because if you moved anything in it you had to pay for it. Just a shower no tub.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rcoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

We appreciate the feedback.

We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we regret that our features and amenities didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

From the minute we arrived at the hotel they were welcoming and friendly. Their patience and love for their guests was phenomenal. The doorman, Fuller, was the best! He took our bags for us, helped us get a taxi, and had conversations with us in the lobby. They really care about the well being of their guests. When looking for a hotel in NYC, this is the place to go!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank oliviacO3611LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexK6632, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review, Olivia!

It's outstanding your time at InterContinental New York Times Square was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Fuller who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Alex K
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews