We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crude for the sake of being crude”
Review of Rock of Ages - CLOSED

Rock of Ages
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Crude for the sake of being crude”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I had heard the music was great, but I did not know the show was going to be so crude. I attended with a co-worker and left duirng the intermission. The crowd is rowdy, and the people behind us were drunk and singing loudly (I usually don't pay over $100 to hear a drunk in the crowd sing). Alcohol is pushed heavily at this show.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mnasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    941
    243
    82
    21
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Show. Alot of Fun. Great Night Out and Worth Seeing!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

So much fun. Great show. Really funny. Laughs throughout. Not your typical broadway show. You dance in your seat, sing to the songs, clap your hands. So much fun. Definitely worth seeing. Much better than wife and I expected. Would see again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hotbat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant night out!”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Absolutely brilliant night out! Excellent musical with a great selection of classic rock songs which will defiantly get you out of your seat! We loved it so much we booked up to see it in the west end too!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“If You Didn't Get Enough of the '80s and Hair Bands”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is the best thing. The crowd LOVES it and you'll be on your feet dancing and cheering. If you don't like this stuff DO NOT GO.

Helpful?
1 Thank wllm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved this show!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

So much fun and the music is fabulous! I highly recommend this show especially if you grew up during the 80's. You will know all the songs!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jmnNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock of Ages also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing