We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz 5th Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$188
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$161
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lotte New York Palace(New York City)
US$535
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$389
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,626 results
Traveller rating
1,775
560
185
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
560
185
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbryant parkthe ny public librarysplash suitenon alcoholic beveragescomplimentary mini barnorth towernew yorkhyatt pointsloft roomcomplimentary winerain showerlight switcheshuge showerdiamond membertimes squaregrand central stationthe check in process
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,626 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to the city. We typically stay within the Hilton Family of hotels since we are diamond members. Taking a chance, we decided to try something new and stay at the Andaz. We are so happy we did! From a smooth check in, where we were offered wine, tea, water, to the friendly staff, to the spacious suite with magnificent bathroom, we found little room for complaint. The hotels common areas are stunning and spotless. The rooms are modern, minimal and chic with bedside keypads that control everything from the lights to the shades. Literally every staff member that we encountered was helpful, friendly and eager to please. My only (small) complaint, would be that the bed and furnishings were VERY firm, but that is personal preference. I recommend this hotel without hesitation, and am counting the days until we can return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My wife and I did a quick "anniversary weekend" getaway to NYC recently. While the weather was frigid, the hotel was a warm and welcoming oasis. Everything was perfect - from the modern, clean room, great location, and a few extras the staff threw in once they found out it was our anniversary. I would be remiss without mentioning the "bar in the basement" - which is one of the best in the city - great food, innovative drinks, and outstanding service. Will never stay anyplace else in NYC.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
2  Thank jamessN1614QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Went in for a quick visit over the New Years weekend, and just loved the Andaz's convenient location from Grand Central. I don't ask much of the front desk but when it came to early check-ins and late check-outs for valued Hyatt Rewards folks they were super. Room was beyond spacious, and on this visit given a lovely upgrade. I can't say enough about the Hyatt rewards program, and with this property in NYC, I'm going to stay a valued customer.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Singlethreaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Greatly enjoyed the property and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. The rooms are well designed with high ceilings, large and luxurious bathrooms, and our room had a great view of 5th Ave, the library, and Bryant Park.
We were pleasantly greeted upon check in and the front desk team suggested we wait 10 minutes for a room that would be better for us (we were travelling with our 4 year old), the room they suggested worked perfectly for us. During our stay the hotel staff were very pleasant, remembering our child's name and ensuring he was having a good time. We look forward to visiting the Andaz 5th Ave again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChiCoconutGrove_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This has been a go-to for our family when coming into NYC at Xmas. close to Bryant park and out of the way form times square commotion. View rooms have a great vantage point over the library and some can see times square ball. Larger rooms have pull out sofa, but no double bedded rooms. Unloading car/cab on library way gets you off 5th ave.
After staying there past 5 years, seems to be fraying a bit at the edges. Shop restaurant really not good this time around... used to be a little gem. Good coffee shop also closed. Needs to get back in shape.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank tdd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews