We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Hotels.com
US$152
View deal
Vio.comUS$152
TravelocityUS$152
Orbitz.comUS$152
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,396)
Filter reviews
8,396 results
Traveller rating
4,834
2,490
657
231
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,834
2,490
657
231
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square great location new york diamond member hudson river room was large floor lobby elevator subway nyc concierge broadway block valet lines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 8,396 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This hotel has fallen far from its grace. It used to be an excellent hotel, but ever since it reopened after COVID the service has completely gone downhill.

First, the check in lines were very long with just two people working the front desk. Furthermore, there were plenty of people sitting around the main lobby because rooms were not available.

Then, this property charges a $30 resort fee that provides a food and beverage credit. If you’re going to charge a resort fee, at least make sure the folio at check out is correct. They had the nerve to charge us the resort fee and not provide the food and beverage credit, and service recovery has been extremely poor.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank xfisgsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton NY Times Square Management, Owner at Hilton New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Thank you, xfisgsm, for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you did not have a five star stay, as we strive to provide the very best service for each and every guest. If you would like to discuss this further, we would welcome the opportunity to continue the conversation by way of email and can be reached at NYCTS_FO@hilton.com.

Thank you for your feedback,
Matthew Waller
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2022 via mobile

George made our trip amazing! The hotel had just opened after two years so the bar and restaurants were not open but George was able to get us reservations at the most amazing local restaurants!
We were there for my Mom’s 89 birthday and they made her feel very special. Even the bellmen were awesome!

Room tip: Best location. You can walk everywhere.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton NY Times Square Management, Owner at Hilton New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2022

Marci M, thank you for providing us with a five star review. We are glad that you had an exceptional stay. Thank you for sharing your incredible experience with George for the best reservations. We will be sure to share your kind words with him. It is a joy to read that you had an excellent celebration for your mother’s 89th birthday. We will be sure to share your kind words with the bellmen, too. We look forward to your return to Hilton New York Times Square for another memorable stay.

Thank you for your feedback,
Matthew Waller
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022

The location was amazing I had a great view of Times Square neon lights and the Hudson river. The room was spacious (surprise) and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a large counter with plenty of room for our products. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hamthullah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton New York Times Square, Owner at Hilton New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this five star review, Hamthullah N. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our prime location in the heart of Times Square along with its stunning views. We are thrilled that you found our well-appointed suites to be spacious and accommodating, especially the bathroom for your toiletries. It brings us joy to read that our team welcomed you with a genuine sense of hospitality. We look forward to your return to Hilton New York Times Square for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022 via mobile

This hotel is totally focused on the $30 destination fee and that’s all the reception staff care about. They then send you a receipt at about 3am charging you the $30 and instead of crediting the $30 you spent which is supposed to be credited they charge it as well.
I don’t really want to spend $30 in the hotel but the destination fee forces you to do that and I was charged a total of $60 destination fee for 2 nights. The hotel is only interested in credit cards.

They don’t answer the phone and when you request that the room is cleaned they come so late that there is no point having the room cleaned. The hotel room is clean but there is no customer service at this property so if your looking for a hotel that cares about you as a guest this is definitely not the hotel to stay at. As stated this hotel only cares about credit cards and customer service is not a priority at this property. They appear very desperate for money.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CMPTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hilton NY Times Square Management, Owner at Hilton New York Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Thank you, CMPTraveller007, for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you did not have a five star stay, as we strive to provide the very best service for each and every guest. If you would like to discuss this further, we would welcome the opportunity to continue the conversation by way of email and can be reached at NYCTS_FO@hilton.com.

Thank you for your feedback,
Matthew Waller
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022

I don’t remember the $30 per day fee pre Covid that you have to pay to spend in the hotel and not much you can actually spend it on and overhearing guests it’s a big topic of conversation.
Whoever’s idea this was to get an extra $30 was a poor one and eventually will stop some staying here which is a shame as the hotel is nice but the staff are bit on edge as can tell they are sick of discussing the $30 plus tax forced charge with nearly every guest.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank YoungDude1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews