We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$239
eDreamsUS$224
TravelocityUS$239
CheapTicketsUS$239
Orbitz.comUS$239
HurbUS$239
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
1,330
220
55
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,330
220
55
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz club live jazz oyster bar new york lounge area guest services amazing hotel love this hotel boutique hotel central park times square django turntable atrium nyc subway doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend and we had a wonderful experience. Dan checked us in and out and was just so helpful through our whole stay. The hotel and rooms are beautiful but having amazing service really made our experience unforgettable. I can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 918estephanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Philippe, General Manager at Roxy Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello 918estephanyg,

We strive to provide the best-in-class service to all our guests bar none. Great to hear we exceeded your expectations every step of the way. I personally want to thank you for the feedback, the staff really appreciates the positive feedback after a very long year.

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

e Roxy Hotel provided us with our first post-pandemic stay in NYC. From our first welcome, to a beautiful room with a great view and very cool decor, to the friendly, caring service by the staff and management, to a fabulous jazz trio in the lounge....we couldn't have asked for more. The Tribeca area is just a fabulous part of the City to explore. Will absolutely return to the Roxy! Thanks for a great experience!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TibbyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Philippe, General Manager at Roxy Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I’m honored you selected our hotel as your first pandemic travel destination, better yet, we did not disappoint.

The live jazz music lineup we have here probably bought a sense of normality and joy to your overall experience here. We appreciate your feedback immensely.

Hoping you continue to make the Roxy hotel your destination of choice.

Yours in Hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last week for a couple day and the room was okay, perfect size, lounge was great with the live music, overall it was a great experience. Dan Pratt the manager at the front desk was amazing and so helpful. He was always so nice and patient.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prettygurl9519_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Philippe, General Manager at Roxy Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Prettygurl9519,

Thank you for taking out the time to pen your review and experience at the Roxy Hotel. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in addition to the live entertainment lineup in the lobby. Hoping you return very soon.

All The Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was fabulous. The location is very convenient (but know that most “Tribeca” hotels are actually “Holland Tunnel entrance zone,” so expect some angry traffic jams in the area).
The service was unfortunately not fabulous. Really bad check-in process. Overwhelmed front desk with no good communication with housekeeping. We were made to wait for a long time and had to keep bothering the desk for updates. They finally gave up on our designated room and switched us; into the room well after 3pm check in time. No soap in bathroom (!!!), surely because of rushed housekeeping. Front desk staff person was on radio with cleaners saying it was them delaying things, in front of us and many others waiting in lobby. Next day, when I asked In person at desk late in day to see if room could be serviced because it hadn’t been, it was “Well I’ll see but it may be too late. We need to have a conversation about our housekeeping policy“ (while answering phone from another guest about housekeeping). Initial check-in person had not said anything about a policy.
Loud (although decent) live jazz until after 10pm each night on weekends (Atrium-style hotel, like an Embassy Suites) so the music comes up and into all the rooms. They have installed white noise machines in ceilings that play in hallway and inside room but the machines can’t compete.
At check out we were charged a $35 per night “amenity fee.” This may have been in the reservation terms but was NOT mentioned at check in. When I asked desk what it was for, was told “Covid cleaning procedures, water at check in, Prosecco at check in, ppe kit in room.” Pointed out that it wasn’t disclosed at check in there was no Prosecco offered and there was nothing in the room that could possibly be ppe. Staff agreed to waive one night of fee (we stayed two nights) and apologized. Not clear they are doing much training at all with desk staff. Each time at desk, staff answered phone in middle of discussion, did not place caller on hold, and proceeded to deal with caller’s issue instead.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mange2teTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Philippe, General Manager at Roxy Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking out the time to write about your most recent experience for our property. We are truly sorry for not delivering the highest level of customer service you truly deserved. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate you choosing to stay at the Roxy. Hoping for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

The first excitement from the hotel decor and location soon faded away by poor service. On the third day we discovered that to get the room cleaned, we need to place a special reservation (no one informed about it) After placing a reservation, nothing happened except the promise to clean the room next day.
Request to bring a blanket was twice ignored by the reception staff.
Sound isolation in the rooms is very poor and at 1 am you can here the neighbors conversation and water flushing.
Location is good, decor is nice.
Wish they invest a bit in staff and ensure that all guest requests are placed in the system, not on the paper

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Olga_Rudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Philippe, General Manager at Roxy Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Hello Olga,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Olga, my apologies. The positives you mentioned plus the demand for our location may have played a factor. We have since added a chorus of amazing talent to deliver the excellent service we are known for. As for guest request, we’re in the midst of transitioning to a robust digital interface; an exciting and cutting-edge platform designed to seamlessly sync the delivery of service in real time. Hoping you return soon to experience the personal touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews