We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip Hotel Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hudson Hotel New York
Ranked #395 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Great hip hotel near Central Park. Boutique feel. Cool and classy. Rooms are small but to be expected. Love the wood floors in the room. No dirty carpet ! Very clean and service was great. Try the burgers from the restaurant. Hotel has a large gym with a lot of equipment. Ideal location.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank bhutchison_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

To, bhutchison_12

Thank you for taking the time to review Hudson. I'm going to have to agree that our Burgers at Hudson Common are pretty amazing! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our decor and that the gym had what you needed. If you come to New York City again please reach out to me and I'll do what I can to help you out.

Be well,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,910 - 3,914 of 6,882 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

It's not a surprise that the rooms are small, but they are very, very compact. Pack accordingly! I've stayed here a few times because it's reasonably priced for NYC & the location is convenient. Just a few steps to the subway, Columbus Circle & Central Park. There is a nice patio for brunch. The lobby is cool, and the staff has generally been friendly. If it was possible to give 3.5 that's closer to what I would rate it... It's a fine place to stay but doesn't knock your socks off.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallulah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Tallulah13

Thank you for continously returning to Hudson when you visit New York City. I'm glad we are able to accomodate you with our venues and location. In our near future we will be having a breakfast and lunch option at Hudson Common. On your next visit to the City please let me know so that I can overlook your reservation.

Be well,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed are holiday...mostly perfect.. great location.. very clean.. only one thing to moan about.. first night we were woken up about 4am to the air con that just turned itself on with its loud racket after about 10 mins we managed to get it off.. this repeated 3/4 times till we got up showered an ready for our day. We casual mentioned it to reception then said the would get the maintenance man to come..second night it happened again.. said the same to reception in the morning... 3rd night again.. 3am phoned reception they said they would send the maintenance man..so we waited and waited... in the end I got dressed went to reception and asked him to get the guy now because it was beginning to effect our holiday during the day to tiredness... he came fiddled with it... removed the thermostat so for the rest of the stay we had zero air circulation in the room although we did have 2 peacefull nights sleep in the end!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess89p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

To jess89p,

I would first like to thank you for choosing Hudson as your hotel while on vacation! I do apologize that the unit in your room was noisy and that there was a delay in a resolution. I'm glad to see that we were able to fix the problem for you and get you to your dreams. If you do come back to the city please reach out to us so we may personally overlook your next booking and insure a more comfortable stay.

Be well,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is pretty unacceptable. First of all it is very small, about a hundred square feet which is small for even New York standards. Second the bathroom is about 10 square feet with no bath only a shower. If you're over 6 feet tall then you might not be able to use the toilet as its only one foot away from the wall. Lastly I question the safety. You don't need a card to go up and down in the elevator. Also I hung a Do Not Disturb sign outside my door when I came back to the room it has been made up and the sign put back inside my room. Forgot to mention that the radiator clicked all night so sleep quality was poor.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank klasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

To klasf,


I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of Hudson. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Our standard rooms can be a bit cozy for our taller guests. We do have larger rooms at Hudson that would be more comfortable. If you do come back to New York City please reach out to me so that I may overlook your booking and insure a better experience.

I do hope all is well,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Lobby area, bars and restaurant were very impressive and on trend.
The outdoor area remained closed for the duration of our stay - Possibly due to the weather.
The rooms were very small hard to store more than one suitcase really however the location was great, a short walk to central park.
The gym was also very well equipped and in a large space. The A/C is very loud and must be turned off before you sleep.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bianca2001413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex D, Guest Relations Manager at Hudson Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello Bianca2001413,

Thank you for filling out a review of Hudson! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we get to host you again in the future! When you come back to NYC please reach out to me so that I may help you out on your next stay.

Be well,

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#275 of 471 in New York City
5,003 reviews
Midtown
The Watson Hotel
The Watson Hotel
#356 of 471 in New York City
4,499 reviews
Midtown
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
#339 of 471 in New York City
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#347 of 471 in New York City
6,324 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#400 of 471 in New York City
4,942 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#353 of 471 in New York City
20,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hudson Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson Hotel New York

Address: 358 West 58th Street, New York City, NY 10019-1804
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#225 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $157 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hudson Hotel New York 4*
Number of rooms: 866
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban adventure, daredevil design, and true affordability meet in Hudson, the ultimate lifestyle hotel for the 21st century. Located in midtown, just steps from Central Park, Columbus Circle and the theater district, Hudson is a brilliant reflection of the boldness and diversity of the city, while simultaneously representing the next generation of Cheap Chic – stylish, democratic, young at heart and utterly cool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hudson Hotel New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Hotel New York City
Hudson Hotel Nyc
Hudson New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing