We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
57 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Priceline
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Expedia.comUS$165
Hotels.comUS$165
TravelocityUS$165
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
496
30
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
30
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar times square front desk tropical paradise margarita glass outdoor pool new york restaurants and bars floor to ceiling windows steamers our night stay every staff member amazing hotel statue of liberty i highly recommend this hotel a wonderful stay rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2022

Stayed here for 3 nights on business, great location of the property and easy to get around Manhattan from there in any direction. Metro station is just opposite the road. Special thanks to the Door and Bell team, shoutout to Max for the warm welcome when the cab pulled up, he came right up and offered help with my bags. Special thanks to JC and the team for taking such great care all throughout, I felt right at home. Housekeeping service was great, you don't notice them and everything is super clean. Really enjoyed the experience at the restaurant & bar on L6, again very good service and super attentive.

What sets this hotel apart from others here? Nice and easy-going approach, not stuffy and relaxing. You guys rock!

Looking forward to coming back again soon!

Room tip: Ask for a high floor
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Louie, Guest Services / Front Office at Margaritaville Resort Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2022

Greetings Mtraveler8,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, especially your interactions with our staff members. We will be sure to share your comments with Max, JC and the rest of the staff. Till next time!

Fins Up!

Michael Louie
Hotel Manager
Mlouie@margaritavilleresortnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2022

Very nice hotel, very good service and friendly stuff. Rooms are big enough to make you relax and breath. I spent about 6 nights with my wife in our honeymoon, my was the one who suggested for it as we had no enough time to stay in New York. She decided better to be stay in the attractive city where we could have a big exposure.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank abbygruntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Louie, Guest Services / Front Office at Margaritaville Resort Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Greetings Abbygruntz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and choosing Margaritaville to celebrate your Honeymoon. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you need anything.

Fins Up!

Michael Louie
Hotel Manager
Mlouie@margaritavilleresortnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2022 via mobile

Took my 18-year old daughter to NYC as a graduation gift. Picked Margaritaville because of the location. I usually stay at the more traditional hotels, but thought she would enjoy a more modern hotel. We were both pleasantly surprised. The location was just a few blocks from most everything we wanted to visit and we enjoy walking in the city. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly- even gave us an early check-in. (Even the happy window washer was friendly!) Room was new, clean and modern. Best of all were the restaurants. We loved the great breakfast before heading out each morning, and then having a late dinner after the theater. Prices were reasonable for NYC.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ssteele12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Louie, Guest Services / Front Office at Margaritaville Resort Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Greetings ssteele12018,

Thank You for choosing Margaritaville Resort Times Square, glad to hear you enjoyed your time and the interactions with the staff. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Fins Up!

Michael Louie
Hotel Manager
Mlouie@margaritavilleresortnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2022 via mobile

Margaritaville did not disappoint! Everything from check-in, customer service, amenities, to check-out was perfect! The room had an amazing view, location was perfection, staff was super friendly, and resort was very clean!!!! Pictures from the website are what you will see at the resort! Thank you so much! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 525laylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Louie, Guest Services / Front Office at Margaritaville Resort Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Greetings 525laylan,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, looking forward to hosting you again.


Fins Up!

Michael Louie
Hotel Manager
Mlouie@margaritavilleresortnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

We already know by ratings, familiarity with the Brand, and the newness of the hotel, that it will be a wonderful stay, however this review is simply to compliment the experience I recently had with a manager named JC. This nice young man went above and beyond to help arrange an impromptu holiday weekend in NY! If his kindness and concern in getting what we needed was any indication of what's to come, it'll be a doozie of a stay, thanks JC!

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Denturedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Louie, Guest Services / Front Office at Margaritaville Resort Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2022

Thank you for the review Denturedog and for all the kind words for one of our team member. We will be sure to share your comments with JC and the rest of the staff. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, should you ever need anything.

Fins Up!

Michael Louie
Hotel Manager
Mlouie@margaritavilleresortnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews