We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I hoped for ........”
Review of All American Deli

All American Deli
Ranked #5,916 of 14,817 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Financial District
Description: The All American Deli is a family owned restaurant that specializes in providing delicious, gourmet sandwiches to our customers! Here, three things matter: the quality of our food, the speed of our service, and whether or not we can put a smile on our customer's faces. We're an old school Deli, meaning our sandwiches don't skimp on the meats. Our deliciously filling gourmet sandwiches are hand-crafted with Boars Heads meats to ensure consistent quality and taste. No matter if you've got five minutes on the way to work, or just want to enjoy a delicious sandwich, the All American Deli is the perfect place for breakfast or lunch. If you'd like, we can also deliver through Grubhub and Seamless.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

You ant come to NYC without a huge deli sandwich and this was perfect - lots of menu options and a classic deli style and the sandwiches we had were delicious.
Cheap too, only wish we had found this place a few days before we were due to leave.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S, Owner at All American Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Alex, we love hearing you enjoyed your sandwich so much! In particular it's great that everything was delicious and seemed generously portioned. We hope we get to serve you again the next time you're in the area.

All the best,
Guy and Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Not many places around Wall Street open for breakfast early on Saturday mornings do it was a delight to find this deli.

Fresh breakfast served with a really friendly staff. Looks pretty average from the outside but top class inside.

Great value for money as well. Very impressed.

1  Thank dontparkatno14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S, Owner at All American Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Glad we could be there for you -- it's the most important meal of the day, after all! Thanks for the kind words.

Don't be a stranger,
Guy and Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Omelettes are really good, home fires not so. The place is not exactly well managed and the staff not that careful. I opened a bottle of Heinz ketchup and it blasted there was ketchup all over me and the table, no one came to apologize or anything. The same thing happened again with another bottle.

The saving grace of this place is that sandwiches and omelettes are really good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wiz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S, Owner at All American Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

We're sorry to hear that you had a run-in with the ketchup. We can assure you that we all care very much about our customers, and hope we'll get a chance to show you that soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in soon for another sandwich,
Guy and Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Great location new Battery Park. this deli offered fast service and good stating food with sea level portions. The prices are on a par with New York City prices.

1  Thank Sekerere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The choice of sandwiches is unbelievable. We went for 'The Godfather' sandwich. It has everything in it. We shared this with a portion of fries and onion rings. Absolutely huge and delicious. We didn't really need the side order. Visited this deli at 11:30 am on our way to Wall Street. By 12:00 the deli was packed to the hilt. If you come during lunch hour make sure you know what you want to order.

1  Thank JPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S, Owner at All American Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

JPN! This is awesome to read -- thanks for taking the time to write it! Can't wait to welcome you back in next time for another sandwich and maybe some fries and onion rings.

See ya soon,
Guy and Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All American Deli also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to All American Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing