We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W New York - Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
World Center Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Marriott Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,911)
Filter reviews
4,911 results
Traveller rating
2,000
1,769
710
276
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,000
1,769
710
276
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreedom towerthe financial districtwtc sitethe world trade centerground zerobrooklyn bridgelower manhattanpath trainconstruction noisebattery parknew yorkwall streetindoor pooljunior suitestatue of libertycorner roomdirectly across the street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,868 - 2,873 of 4,911 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This must be my 15th, 16th or 17th (losing count) stay at the Millenium Hilton. The corner suite is more spacious than ever, and the front desk staff, under the flawless direction of Durani.Thakoordyal, remain as professional, courteous and attentive as ever. Durani herself replies emails and returns phone calls herself within minutes, so it's perfectly logical that the graciousness and efficiency trickle down to all her staff.

And of course I simply can't praise the breathtaking views enough!

Room Tip: High Floor Suites end in 10 give sweeping, enchanting views of the bridges, East River in the East, Empire State in the North, Hudson & Ground Zero in the West.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kin_DCWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Thank you so much sharing this review as well as your magnificent photos via TripAdvisor! We are so thrilled to hear you are a loyal Millenium Hilton guest who has had nothing but memorable stays with us. I am sure both Durani and Thakoordyal will be delighted to know you appreciated their attentive service, I will be sure to share your review with them. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel once again the next time you are in New York!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel was overall nice, the only problem we had was on our check out day. The bellman was a extremely cranky man who was extremely rude. He ruined our experience at this otherwise nice hotel. We were not sure we were in the right place to hold our bags after check out and I said excuse me--and his replay back was--I am busy right now, you gonna have to wait. Ok. He was just standing there waiting for a couple to pull some stuff out of their bags and check them in. So I am not sure why he had to answer in that manner. When we told him, after it was our turn, that we just wanted to ask him a question he barked back at us saying that he was busy and he did not care that we just had to ask him something. Bitter man who should not be working with the public.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Mindy,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your time and input and apologize for the unpleasant customer service you encountered upon check-in. We strive to make every guest feel valued and welcome and we will use your comments as we constantly work to meet this goal. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we can show you the quality hospitality you have come to expect from our brand.

Thank you,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Booked a 2 queen bed room for 3 friends to share, thinking we would have tons of space. The room was great, good view and spacious, but the beds were not even full size - way too small for anyone to share. They really need to be more accurate in the descriptions. Have stayed before with my husband in a king bed with no issue.
Otherwise good value and great location with helpful staff

Room Tip: Dont book 2 queen beds if you intend to share the bed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKtoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear your party was not comfortable in our space but glad you enjoyed our property overall. We will use your comments on our presentation and room appointment as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to the area.

Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Excellent business class hotel. room 3510 has views of the WTC site and freedom tower. HHonors members receive higher floor mini suites with two rooms and breakfast. Near Green line Subway direct to Times Sq. and PATH rail to NJ. Excellent spot for Lower Manhatten access.

Room Tip: Upper floors above 35 have best views. West facing rooms have views of WTC site.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XLR8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel and found it to be easily accessible. We are also happy to know you enjoyed the stunning views of the World Trade Center Site from your room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Millenium Hilton soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I booked this hotel on Hotwire and had never stayed their before. I found the staff to be helpful and accommodating. Very friendly. My room was awesome. I was on the 44th floor in a corner room and had. 180 degree view from the ETC to the Empire State Building to the Brooklyn Bridge. The room was clean and the wifi connections fast. Also close to the subway.

The only downside is it is difficult for taxis to get in and out and you will essentially be in a construction zone. Drinks at the bar were expensive but the bar tender was generous with the pour and pleasant.

Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Get a corner room facing north.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews