We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,115)
Filter reviews
5,115 results
Traveller rating
2,078
1,820
750
297
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,078
1,820
750
297
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freedom tower the financial district wtc site the world trade center ground zero brooklyn bridge lower manhattan battery park path train new york wall street indoor pool junior suite statue of liberty corner room directly across the street city view
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 5,115 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We loved this hotel and would give it a perfect rating if not for the fact that the on-site bar on the 3rd floor closes by 11/11:30 and the lobby bar by midnight.

The views from the 'cityview' room were so beautiful. To wake up and sip a cup of coffee while looking out at One World and the Hudson was truly a joy. There was no rush to get going that day :)

If you're planning on being downtown, this is a perfect location - especially if you visit during the winter months. The hotel is just across from the Oculus and Brookfield which act as enclosed walkways when getting around downtown. The 9-11 Memorial and One World Observatory are steps away. Little Eataly is a short walk and the Oculus houses a lot of great shopping!

Our room was ready upon arrival and the 12 pm check out is nice too!

Room Tip: If you can get a corner suite - spend the few extra dollars!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM41MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Stayed for one week over Thanksgiving with my wife and Son. Beautiful Junior suite on the 48th floor with views of the freedom tower and 911 Memorial out to the Hudson. Was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. Yes there were a few bumps on the furniture but this was more than compensated by the space and top rate housekeeping.

Found all the staff welcoming and friendly. We did not have a lot of interaction with them as we tend to be fairly independent travelers who take advantage of the many restaurants/cuisines in the area.

A bit out of the bustle that week which suited us fine. Easy access to all parts of Manhattan on the subway with four lines within a block

Would recommend

Rob

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This Hilton property was incredibly disappointing, aside from the location.

The valet drop-off was not in front of the hotel as expected; it was located on a side street. The valet driver dropped our key in the interior or the vehicle so we had to search around for it while it was literally freezing cold outside.

The check-in line was long and there was no separate check-in for gold status members.

Our room was dirty as was the hallway. The hallway did not appear to have been vacuumed for the 3 days we were there and it needed some touching up. We found hairs (not ours) in the bathroom on the backsplash, toilet, and tub and in the bedroom on the floor and beds. The carpet was not only dirty but also old and loose (it was rippled and not tightly pulled).

The pool was nice but the deck drains were faulty so water pooled around the deck making it unsafe for walking the perimeter. There was an issue at the pool while I was there regarding lap swimmers and kids. The pool appears to be perfect for lap swimming but there are no lane ropes so kids and lap swimmers tended to intermix leading to several collisions while we were there.

The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The waiters were fantastic!

The hotel is in an ideal location for exploring the financial district! The World Trade Center, Eatly, Century 21, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, Battery Park (Ellis Island & Statue of Liberty), Pearl Street, the Charging Bull statue, and other attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EatMGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

I would have given this hotel a 5 except the air conditioning wouldn’t work in our room. We called the desk and they sent someone up who opened the window, which didn’t do any good since the air seems to blow out. I know it’s January but we couldn’t get the temp in the room below 70...we were on the 52nd floor. That was my only complaint.

The staff were very nice, the hotel was clean, and the bed was comfortable (I’m picky). We asked for extra pillows and they were brought right up. We requested a high floor with a view and we weren’t disappointed....52nd floor and the Freedom Tower was right across the street.

I consider myself picky when it comes to hotels and we’d stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JRWTKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilleniumHiltonHotel, General Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear JRWTKD,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed the bed an foudn the service helpful. Sorry to hear that the AC was not working in your room. Thank you for letting me know.

Warm regards,

Boris Guerov,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

After 20 years of traveling to the city, this is the first time we have stayed outside of mid-town. Our usual hotel is closed for renovation so we thought we would take the opportunity to stay in a different area. We loved the location and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. This will be our new hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews