We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
606
266
50
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
266
50
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar atelier room claw foot tub flatiron district eleven madison park reserved for hotel guests water closet hardwood floors ace hotel new york the empire state building union square walk in shower cool hotel restaurants and bars turn down service beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our family of four stayed on the top floor in 2 corner suites that connected. The service was top-notch and the staff were happy to accommodate. The food is always delicious whether you are eating breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We will likely stay here again and again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the NoMad for a 1 night business trip. Upon arriving, I was told no rooms were available and had to wait (offered to buy up, etc). Minutes later a woman checked in and was shown to her room! The front desk people shrugged. Service was further muddled by the dining room hostess who couldn’t be bothered to help. Management apologized and paid for breakfast, still wouldn’t return. There was a fair amount of (garbage truck) noise from the street. Overall the large room was decent and had a separate WC space.

My usual haunt the Mandarin in midtown or 1 Hotel Central Park are superior in all dimensions. Nomad’s location is its primary virtue.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank JonnyHei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Good location, you can walk both to SOHO, and Central Park...
Stayed at Atelier Room.. Style is very nice..
An improvement could be having complimentary coffee and tea in the room. I would definitely recommend this to the Hotel Management.
There is a construction across the road, they start at 7:00 AM.. The windows are not soundproof.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Esra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Well you need very deep pockets for this place.
Drinks and dinner cost € 1,000, crap food or I should say no food.

The bar is very cool but it is packed with rude bar personal espiciallly the lady in the back bar who practically tore my head off.

It is a special place but full of people who don’t fit the bill. And the bill was huge. So folks unless you have won mega / euro millions give this place a miss.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! Great hotel room!
Service is awesome too!
We were able to reserve the Library room and just walk in (adjacent to the Elephant Bar) sit down and order in comfort when there were patrons 4 deep at the bar!
Ate the menu in the restaurant!
Roasted chicken was tops but the beef was very good. Loved the asparagus and scallops too but the butter dipped radishes were exceptional as well!
Cocktails were outstanding with great ones like the detox/retox, improved Irish whiskey and Ava Masion. Service in Library is outstanding and the garçons advice in restaurant should be heeded!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 426deboram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews