We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent once again!”
Review of Acappella Ristorante - CLOSED

Acappella Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
Cross street: Corner of Hudson and Chamber St.
Transit: The Red Line, 1, 2 or 3, get off on Chamber St. Or any subway that stops on Chamber St.
Description: Sergio Acappella's Northern Italian Cuisine is traditional and created to perfection. Acappella has a classic and fun atmosphere. You and your guest can enjoy signature drinks at their popular mahogany wooden bar. The elegant dining room features tablecloth settings, 16 ft. high ceilings, exposed brick wall, tapestry and their famous over sized portrait of the Duke of Urbino. This is a great place for just a night on the town or a business lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent food. The waiters make the experience memorable, only surpassed by the quality of the meal.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank schwammy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

As a disclaimer, I did not pay the bill nor do I know what the bill was for the dinner I enjoyed at Acappella. So price aside, this was an absolutely wonderful dining experience. The atmosphere was authentic with a very attentive Italian wait staff. We enjoyed bruscheta, fried zucchini, and bread to start. Next we enjoyed a plate of mozzarella, prosciutto, melon and tomatoes. The mozzarella was beyond words.....without a doubt the best I've ever had. Next we had a sampler platter of three pastas with various sauces. All three were awesome. My main entree was the Osso Buco and it was very good although, I was so full by the time it arrived that i could only eat half. This place is an absolute must for me on any future visit to NYC. It just reeks of old world Italian and adds credence to the saying that "the second best place to get Italian food is in Italy".

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuwaneeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Excellent food, great service, nice ambiance for business lunch or dinner. The sauteed spinach is like grandma used to make it. Kudos to all of the workers - great team. The only problem is the bathroom - downstairs - not good for elderly or disabled. Everything else is top notch. Very pricey for one person - but the plates are good for sharing.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank legalstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Impeccable, Impeccable, Impeccable!

Apart from the temperature of the dining room (which, from experience, the management appears to always like to keep on the warmer side), everything aspect of this most recent visit was rewarding. The food, the service, the wine, the decor... all contributed to a simply great evening out with friends. Somewhat pricey, but worth it.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Just as good as it's big Sister in the city. Excellent food and service. Loved the atmosphere, and the food was spectacular, not to be missed if you are in this area.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acappella Ristorante also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing