We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world elegance combined with modern NYC style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gramercy Park Hotel
Ranked #88 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Outstanding experience. Somehow successfully combined the old world elegance of Gramercy Park with the chic style of modern NYC, and avoided being over Ian Schrager-ized. The art is wonderful. We were comfortable and yet felt a little more cool than we could ever pull off in our everyday lives. Nice trick for a hotel! Kudos to Austin, Joy, and Jared. Enjoy lunch in the lush greenery filled rooftop aerie. Take a walk in NYC's only private park. Protected path for running is less than 0.5 miles away (head east, and take a right at the river). Dinner at Maialino's is super-tasty; clean simple pastas where each ingredient shines, and several barnyards worth of amazing cheeses. Finally, call the concierge to reserve your table at the Rose Bar; enjoy an Italian Job martini (or 3) while playing pool. Careful, the DJ can compress time-whoops, it's 4 am.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockhyrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,307 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

We love this hotel! What a gem to find in Manhattan. We were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary and decided on a trip to NY. The hotel is so unique and welcoming that we never left. We ate dinner at the restaurant and had drinks at the bar and just enjoyed our room and the private park near by. What a treat and a great way to celebrate!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammiKv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I had an event for work on the rooftop garden - it was really great. I had about 50 guests for the event and the staff was super, drinks were great and the food was lovely.
I also stayed overnight - really cool rooms. Nice turndown service and luxury bath products. Very, Very clean rooms and just a neat style. I would definitely return here as a leisure or business guest. The event and overnight stay exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njenk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is very unique and provides a very interesting atmosphere for both business and pleasure. My business deals with creative as well as technical and the hotel provides a very good background for conducting meetings.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconuts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I was at GPH from 1/1/11 until 1/8/11.

Very smooth and fast check-in, despite arriving well before 11am we were give a room immediately.

The room was large for NYC standards, with nice clean dark wooden floors, overlooking a back road and alley, so not much of a view but I didn't expect it.
The beds were very comfortable.
The bathroom fairly small, a bit on the dark side despite turning on all the lights, with only a shower, although a large one indeed.

The in room service is fast and efficient.

The ground floor restaurant is expensive, but the food is nice. The cocktail bar is impressive, and the quality of the drinks is really good.

You must ask the bellman to open the private park (Gramercy Park, open only to GP square residents and hotel customers) for a stroll. We did it during a nice cold but sunny morning, and it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron District
The New York EDITION
The New York EDITION
#57 of 469 in New York City
1,079 reviews
W New York - Union Square
#155 of 469 in New York City
1,502 reviews
Manhattan
The NoMad Hotel
The NoMad Hotel
#56 of 469 in New York City
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Union Square New York
#111 of 469 in New York City
1,706 reviews
East Village
The Bowery Hotel
The Bowery Hotel
#144 of 469 in New York City
642 reviews
Gramercy Park
Park South Hotel
Park South Hotel
#59 of 469 in New York City
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Park Hotel

Address: 2 Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10010-5487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Gramercy Park , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#47 Family Hotel in New York City
#72 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $584 - $1,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gramercy Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gramercy Park Hotel's Haute Bohemian heritage represents a sensuous vision of artful diversity. Bohemia reinvented for the 21st century with an original combination of styles, with great pieces of furniture and artwork and the extraordinary use of color. It is still the Gramercy Park Hotel in New York City, but honored and renewed in a glorious transformation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gramercy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gramercy Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing