We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gramercy Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ameritania Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$251
US$179
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Conrad New York(New York City)
US$553
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
1,041
281
111
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
281
111
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose barmaialinoprivate parkred velvetnew yorkroom serviceunion squarehotel guestshome away from homeroof terracehotel is beautifuljunior suitethe general managerturn down servicenyc hotelluxury hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We love this hotel! What a gem to find in Manhattan. We were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary and decided on a trip to NY. The hotel is so unique and welcoming that we never left. We ate dinner at the restaurant and had drinks at the bar and just enjoyed our room and the private park near by. What a treat and a great way to celebrate!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammiKv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I had an event for work on the rooftop garden - it was really great. I had about 50 guests for the event and the staff was super, drinks were great and the food was lovely.
I also stayed overnight - really cool rooms. Nice turndown service and luxury bath products. Very, Very clean rooms and just a neat style. I would definitely return here as a leisure or business guest. The event and overnight stay exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njenk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is very unique and provides a very interesting atmosphere for both business and pleasure. My business deals with creative as well as technical and the hotel provides a very good background for conducting meetings.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coconuts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I was at GPH from 1/1/11 until 1/8/11.

Very smooth and fast check-in, despite arriving well before 11am we were give a room immediately.

The room was large for NYC standards, with nice clean dark wooden floors, overlooking a back road and alley, so not much of a view but I didn't expect it.
The beds were very comfortable.
The bathroom fairly small, a bit on the dark side despite turning on all the lights, with only a shower, although a large one indeed.

The in room service is fast and efficient.

The ground floor restaurant is expensive, but the food is nice. The cocktail bar is impressive, and the quality of the drinks is really good.

You must ask the bellman to open the private park (Gramercy Park, open only to GP square residents and hotel customers) for a stroll. We did it during a nice cold but sunny morning, and it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This is one of my favorite hotels in NYC. The decor, staff, restaurants, amenities are all top rate. Rooms are spacious by NYC standards and the bed was super comfy. Best minibar I've ever seen. The Terrace restaurant on the roof is a wonderful spot for breakfast, lunch or drinks. I love the neighborhood and location...access to Gramercy Park is a nice little bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sppotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews