We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Anniversary To Us!”

The View Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 16/01
20:00
Ranked #1,359 of 13,326 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$84
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: 45th Street and Broadway
Transit: N,R to 49th Street, 1,2,3,9 to Times Square and A,C,E to 42nd Street. Buses: M7, M42, M10
Description: Savor superior contemporary American cuisine and breathtaking 360-degree views of many of the city's iconic landmarks at The View Restaurant & Lounge, New York's only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Being a tourist can sometimes be disappointing. In the case of the View restaurant all of our expectations were exceeded! We were impressed with the quality of the food, the service and the view of the city of New York as we dined. The experience is well worth the money and time invested. A return trip is definitely in the cards.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mcnairp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The View Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear mcnairp1,

Thank you for choosing The View Restaurant & Lounge for celebrating your wedding anniversary. We understand that finding a great restaurant while traveling can be a challenge, and we are glad we impressed you with an excellent dining experience. We are thrilled our combination of impressive views and delicious food made for a memorable experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.

Ryan Flannery
Director of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 5,702 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2019

We love this restaurant for many reasons, however the best reason is the view! The food is amazing, drink specials are always great and the staff is very friendly!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MrsChina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The View Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear MrsChina2,

Thank you for the generous review of our restaurant, The View Restaurant & Lounge. We are delighted you enjoyed our delicious meals, excellent service, as well as our outstanding views. We offer our guests an unparalleled dining experience - our revolving floor makes a 360° turn every hour, providing an ever-changing view of this famous city. We hope you will come back to see us soon.

Ryan Flannery
Director of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Food was fenomenal, dessert even better, the food was very good. The ambiance for our girls trip was great. The hostess helped one of my friends with a bit of an emergency. The staff is courteous and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The View Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear Michelle V,

Thank you for the excellent review of The View Restaurant & Lounge. We are delighted to know our dessert was the highlight of your meal and that you were impressed by the service you received from our staff. Your kind compliments will surely be shared with our team, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Ryan Flannery
Director of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Many of the places with a view require people to be 21 or older. The view allowed my sons to join us. We went for my son’s 14th birthday and they even brought him a special cake and candles and sang to him. The dessert bar had plenty of options and the view is great.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank K1763OAlauran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The View Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Dear K1763OAlauran,

Thank you for celebrating your son’s birthday with us at The View Restaurant & Lounge. We are pleased to know that our dessert bar was the highlight of your meal. Our express elevators whisk you 48 stories above the city to provide a unique dining experience with outstanding views. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Ryan Flannery
Director of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

I came here for my anniversary and it was such an amazing experience! The pregnant lady at the front said there weren’t any window seats available at the moment but whenever one opens up she will see if they can accommodate us. Not even 5 minutes after we ordered our wine she came back and told us they have a window seat available and will be moving us there.
Our waiter was amazing! He was so attentive and made our dinner just so pleasant. The food was so delicious and for the price it’s not bad at all. And they even brought out an anniversary cake just for us.
Amazing experience and thank you for making my anniversary just so special.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 692haroldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The View Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Dear 692haroldh,

Thank you for the great review and for choosing us for your anniversary celebration! We are glad you enjoyed the delicious food we offer and that our attentive staff exceeded your expectations on such an occasion. It was our pleasure serving you at The View Restaurant & Lounge, and we can't wait to see you again soon.

Ryan Flannery
Director of Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to The View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.