We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$361
US$278
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$336
US$324
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel New York(New York City)
US$269
US$259
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$250
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avalon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$237
US$213
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
36
69
22
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
69
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal streetaround the cornergreat locationnew yorkroad noisewould stay here againbasic hotelclean roomslight sleeperyellow cabsmall lobbytea and coffeefree wifievery morninga great staygood sizeearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This is a strange bird of a hotel. It feels like a hostel but the rooms/baths are all private. My room was small, perfect for a solo traveler, but it was well set-up, with a sparkling modern bath with decent water pressure. The location is most convenient, at one of NYC 's main crossroads. It's noisy outside but they provide earplugs. No restaurant but no need, with so many nearby. My only suggestion is that they put something between the mattress and the platform, as the bed slides a lot. I will return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank cootmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityroomsnyctsq, Guest Relations Manager at CITY ROOMS NYC SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for sharing you feedback, our team appreciates it a lot! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Small hotel with great service and very friendly staff. The rooms are clean, kingsize bed is very comfy and the shower is good. A very good price for quality and located in very central place to discover the city from downtown to midtown. Really best place to stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 86ElkeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityroomsnyctsq, Guest Relations Manager at CITY ROOMS NYC SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great feedback! We're very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your time in the Big Apple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We had a great stay here, even managed to get them to squeeze a baby cot in for us. Location was great and rooms were nice and clean, the addition of complimentary ear plugs was needed as the road noise was quite loud. The service staff were all lovely and helpful. Definitely recommend

Room Tip: Rooms over Canal St were quite noisy
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiAnna76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityroomsnyctsq, Guest Relations Manager at CITY ROOMS NYC SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, our team appreciates it a lot! We hope you'll be staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This is a good but basic hotel conveniently located on the edge of Chinatown. The rooms are good size for the type of hotel. It is very convenient to the subway. Unfortunately there is no breakfast. We had trouble with the room keys and room cleanliness was only fair. Shower doors opened in making entry and exit difficult. There was some street noise and I would suggest a higher floor. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityroomsnycsoho, Guest Relations Manager at CITY ROOMS NYC SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated, so we could improve where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights; location is great you have everything you need in the area. The subway, China Town, Little Italy, McDonald, restaurants & souvenir stores.However, it needs more cleaning especially in the shower room & sink. Please, scrub the wall and the sink to get rid off the mold. Overall is okay.

Room Tip: If you are into a location close to almost everything this is the place
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mgranil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cityroomsnycsoho, Guest Relations Manager at CITY ROOMS NYC SoHo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We're glad to hear you liked our location and found it convenient to get around the city.
We apologize for the fact you didn't find the cleanliness up to the standard, we'll make sure to make improvements in that department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews