We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skirt steak to die for!!!”
Review of K Rico

K Rico
Reserve with OpenTable
K Rico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 14,582 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Argentinian, Chilean, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Description: The restaurant is owned by brothers John and Tommy Greco along with their longtime friend Christian Tanno. The Greco name should ring a bell: Chef/Restaurateur John oversees the beloved Village eatery Philip Marie (open 18 years) that serves up delicious American cuisine extolling a "farm to table" sensibility. Tommy, making his debut as a restaurateur, is behind the popular lounge The Ritz, voted one of the best bars/lounges in NYC by the Village Voice and Get Out Magazine. John, painstakingly fastidious about his kitchen, prepped extensively for the opening of this novel restaurant. He traveled throughout South America for several months, diligently researching local cuisine, produce, meats, restaurants, groceries, outdoor markets as well as interviewing residents, coming away with a wealth of invaluable knowledge that he has applied to K Rico's menu. The elegantly appointed restaurant boasts a dining room, outdoor patio garden and sidewalk seating in the springtime. A feature of the kitchen is the authentic "plancha" grill that will cook the wealth of fine steaks offered.
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Came here with colleagues and had an amazing meal. Best skirt steak I've had in a very long time! We shared the Cauliflower mashed and Brussels Sprouts which were a perfect pairing for the meal. The bartender made us delicious mango cocktails with Havana Club Rum that I haven't stopped thinking about! Definitely coming back and recommend anyone in the area to stop in for a great experience!

3  Thank kristinritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian T, Owner at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello Kristin,
Thank you very much for dining at K. Rico as well as for taking the time to write this 5-Star review for us.

We are very glad that you enjoyed our Skirt Steak, Cauliflower Mash, and Brussels Sprouts with Bacon, as well as the cocktails!

We thank you for recommending us to other Tripadvisor users, and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Please tell all of your friends about us. ; )

Best Regards,
K. Rico Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 877 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The steak was excellent and the wine I chose was amazing. The bartender was very helpful and really friendly. Definitely a good choice if you would like to have a good steak in NY.

3  Thank AriaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian T, Owner at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello Aria,
Thanks for posting this 5-Star review for us, and for the lovely comments about your experience at K. Rico.

We are so happy that you enjoyed the steak and wine, and that the service was very friendly.

Please come back and visit us again soon!

Best,
K. Rico Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We have nothing but amazing things to say about our experience at K'Rico. Tommy and his staff were beyond attentive. They are friendly and knowledgeable. They were great at accommodating people like me who can't eat gluten! The food was nothing short of delicious. The K'Rico steak was unbelievable. And you HAVE to get the Arepas and oysters to start. We will hands down be returning to this incredible Latin steakhouse in Hells Kitchen.

3  Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian T, Owner at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello Marissa,
Thank you for dining at K. Rico as well as for taking the time to write this lovely review for us.

We are so happy that every aspect of your experience exceeded your expectations, and that you had nothing but amazing things to say about us. We hope that you will join us again the next time that you are in the area.

Best,
K. Rico Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Never before have I felt compelled to write a review for a business. However, mine and my wife's experience at K-Rico this past Saturday night was so special that I had to. We've never been here before and are not too familiar with NYC, but a friend recommended this place as it is near where our Broadway show was. First of all, it was immaculate. Very clean inside and in the outside dining area where we ate.

Starting with the food - I had the Roasted Oysters and my wife had the Arepas to start things off. Both of which were incredible. So delicious. We both had steaks - hers was Filet Mignon and mine the NY Strip. This was hands down the BEST steak I've ever eaten. The couple next to us were sharing a huge "on-the-bone" T bone steak that smelled and looked amazing, so we've already decided when we do come back to NYC , we are definitely getting that.

Deserts were also incredible, but unnecessary due to how much we already ate. The server recommended a really great red wine (I cannot remember the name) which proved to go well with all of our food. Servers and staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu and how everything is prepared. A huge help for us, and honestly, I will certainly be back to this restaurant. We were very happily surprised!

- STG

2  Thank STGel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian T, Owner at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello STG,
Thank you very much for dining at K. Rico as well as for taking the time to write this 5-Star review for us. We are flattered to know that your meal with us has inspired you to share such a nice review about our restaurant.

We appreciate how you highlighted the qualities that made your meal unforgettable, in such an eloquent way. Thanks for your compliments on the cleanliness of the restaurant. We actually receive a lot of comments on our lovely Artistic Tile floor!

We are very glad that you enjoyed the food so much, and we thank you for writing that we served you the 'best steak you've ever eaten!' We also loved your comments about our knowledgable and friendly servers, as well as the atmosphere.

We thank you for recommending us to other Tripadvisor users, and hope to see you again the next time you are in town!

Best Regards,
K Rico Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were staying the Time Square area and reservations here. I was not sure what to expect. We had invited friends and I was hoping it would not let us down; it did not. What a great find. Great service, good cocktails, and a reasonable noise level so that you could have a conversation without yelling.
The food was excellent especially the tomahawk rib eye. It was huge. We had 6 people and with wine and cocktails it cost us about $100 a head. Not bad for a great meal.

3  Thank Austin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian T, Owner at K Rico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hello Austin!
This is a great review, and we thank you very much for visiting us.

We are happy to read that you reserved in advance, and that we were able to live up to your expectations based on the previous reviews that attracted you to us.

Your kind words arrived straight to the point, and we appreciate you reciprocating to the TripAdvisor community. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in the area!

Best,
K. Rico Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed K Rico also viewed

 

Been to K Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing