We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Ranked #243 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Other travellers have already mentionned the qualities of this hotel. Good location, many (cheap) eateries and a few bars close by. Not too expensive. The subway and bus stop right below and nearby. If you want to go uptown take bus 5. If you want to go back then take bus 20. This is only of course if you are not in a hurry, else take a train. The 2 free computers are also excellent. The only downside is that my standard room did not have a mini fridge. I can therefore really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uss_yorktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear uss_yorktown,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found everything to be quite clean, and that our location to be convenient. Each block around the hotel offers a different ambience and a wide selection of dining options. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please subscribe to our website for our exclusive offers, and stay in touch with us through social media.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    846
    274
    103
    68
See reviews for
346
567
166
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have just arrived back after spending a great weekend in NYC and a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Cosmpolitan Hotel. I had checked reviews leading up to our arrival in New York and one of the things that impressed me was the hotel's (Rachel) response to many of the comments. I like hotels which take heed of comments and we even followed up ourselves prior to arrival. I requested a quiet room for us and our friends and we were delighted to receive just that. Nothing special in terms of a view, but I don't consider that important in NYC. The room had two queen sized beds and was very comfortable. It's a 3 star hotel and I would say that this was just about right, but the staff work hard and this was an important facet of our stay. Jenny on the reception was especially helpful and friendly.
It wasn't not the biggest hotel room I've had, but better than others I've booked in Manhattan.
The aircon was very noisy in our room, so we just used it to cool the room down in the morning, but that is the only real complaint I would make. It may be a bigger problem in the summer.
A big positive for me was the free wifi.
All in all, it was a good choice and we would have no hesitation in going back to the Cosmopolitan again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Ranger,
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay, we are very happy to hear that everything worked out well and that you enjoyed the hotel. We are continuing to make improvements, and will be upgrading our air conditioning system as well. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please follow us on social media and subscribe to our website for our best rates.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel about six times now and we have stayed in a few others in new york. We love this hotel because it doesn't feel like a big chain type of hotel it is small and personal you can smell the coffee as you walk down the stair well in the morning from starbucks down stairs. Its very well situated with the subway outside your door. We got a deal for the Wall St Andaz in 2011 while very nice its not the Cosmopolitan we have booked the cosmo for sept 2012 will be like being back home again.
barry & alison

Room Tip: stayed in both double and loft. lofts can be a little cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Alisonl,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that the Cosmopolitan Hotel is your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New York City, please stay in touch with us by subscribing to our website for exclusive rate offers and through social media. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is very nice. Our room was small but more than sufficient for a one night stay. Nicely decorated, clean and the bed was comfy. The location is really great. Plenty of bars and restaurants within blocks of the hotel. Had a lovely Valentines dinner at Scalini Fedeli which was very close by. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You want an inside room to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear PattyK59,
Thank you so much for posting on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and our location. It is also helpful to hear that you had a great meal at a nearby restaurant so we may continue to recommend them. Please stay in touch with us through social media and by subscribing to our website so that when you return you can book our best rates.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We booked our stay through a third-party site which obligated us to those dates, but when I had a death in my family I thought pushing back our stay would turn into a hassle but they were so nice and accommodating it was only a matter of a quick phone call.

Once there, the staff was so nice and helpful. When we asked where the nearest liquor store was, they called around and got the phone number, address, and hours of operation of the 3 closest ones. On super bowl sunday we called the hotel while walking around in Times Square to ask if they got the channel for super bowl, they were nice enough to go to our room to check that we had the channel and the reception was clear and called my cell phone back to let us know.

Overall our stay was great, we didn't book a huge room but the hospitality of the staff made us very very happy with everything there and we highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting NY!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle S, Director of Sales at Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Amin M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff was so helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please keep in touch with us by becoming a subscriber to our website and by following us on social media so you can receive our exclusive offers and upcoming special packages.

Sincerely,
Rachelle Schwarzenberg
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#255 of 466 in New York City
608 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#186 of 466 in New York City
1,404 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#209 of 466 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#67 of 466 in New York City
452 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 466 in New York City
464 reviews
Chinatown
The Leon Hotel
The Leon Hotel
#207 of 466 in New York City
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca
Address: 95 West Broadway, At Chambers Street, New York City, NY 10007-1151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#206 Family Hotel in New York City
#236 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price range (per night): $216 - $525
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting neighborhood of Tribeca, the Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca offers exceptional service, upscale amenities and a prime location. Historic Tribeca and neighboring Soho are at the epicenter of the New York City art, shopping and restaurant scene. Greenwich Village is within walking distance as well as Wall Street,the Financial District, Westfield Mall at the World Trade Center, Brookfield Place and the Oculus. In addition to providing a firsthand experience of the unique New York City downtown culture, the Cosmopolitan offers easy access to all New York City attractions with the Chambers Street Subway station conveniently located just steps from the hotel. The Cosmopolitan Hotel's personable staff ensures guests have a memorable experience while visiting New York City. The hotel offers an array of upscale amenities such as Frette linens, CO Bigelow Original Apothecary Bath products, room service by the Palm Restaurant Tribeca, complimentary Wi - Fi and the New York Times. Guests can enjoy the hotel's state of the art Fitness room as well as a full service Starbucks and Pret A Manger on hotel premises. Our accommodations can suit every need from superior and deluxe rooms to junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel - Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel New York City
Cosmopolitan Hotel Tribeca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing