We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Crowne Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #201 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2004

Stayed from 14th Dec to 19th Dec. Superb location right in the thick of things in Times Square. Got an upgrade to a king size "corner" room with superb views across broadway and towards 6th Ave, and being on the 34th floor meant it was removed from the hustle and bustle enabling a good nights sleep on quite possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. The other furniture was a little dated but didn't matter a bit to me as I was in NY to see the city not the inside of the hotel room! The only gripe I had was that on departure my pre-arranged transfer service failed to show and as I had not booked it through the concierge at the hotel he wouldn't let me make a call from the concierge desk (for which I was prepared to pay, but didn't have change for a payphone and my cell phone had ran out of juice) which I thought was a bit mean especially as it meant I only just got to JFK in time for the flight back.

Overall I was happy and would stay again

4  Thank StephenDuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,713 - 7,717 of 10,107 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Switzerland
17
Reviewed 17 December 2004

I've been recentely in Crowne Plaza, from December 5 to December 12 2004.
I have to say that after reading some reviews before leaving for NYC I was a bit nervous about the hotel.
Fortunately my worries were wrong. I had a wonderful stay at the hotel: the room was clean and and I have a spectacular view on Times Square (44th floor). The food was delicious and the people who works there were very friendly and helpful.
Really enjoy my stay!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
211
Reviewed 15 December 2004

We went with friends to new york for Thanksgiving and stayed at the Crowne Plaza. From the moment we arrived all the staff including doormen to bar staff were excellent, we had great rooms with superb views. The buffet breakfast in the resturant is fantasic and great value, we ate there every moring and never got bored with the wide choice of food available.

The location of the hotels is superb and everything is within easy walking distance, we are already looking to book for next year and would'nt hesitate on booking this hotel again!!

One thing that I would certainly recommend whilst on your visit is Sunday Lunch at the Plaza (Palm Court Resturant) this is not cheap but worth every penny!!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
13
Reviewed 14 December 2004

December 11th weekend- Stayed the Crowne Plaza - we loved it. Very central to everything. The room great- great view.

We enjoyed the hotel restaurant.

We would stay there again

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
san francisco
536
Reviewed 1 December 2004

Stayed at this hotel over thaksgiving for 4 nights last week.
Pros:
The location of this hotel is ideal. Everything is within walking distance.
The hop-on-hop-off tour bus starts from the hotel.
Broadway shows, restaurants within walking distance.
Friendly staff.
Rooms are of decent size, not small by any standards.
Cons:
The furniture is slightly old and worn out but it was a non-issue for me as all I was interested in was roaming outside and coming back in the evening to relax. If you plan on entertaining people in your room then this hotel is not the right choice.

Overall, really liked everything about the hotel and the location is awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 473 in New York City
7,525 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 473 in New York City
8,409 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#307 of 473 in New York City
5,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#182 of 473 in New York City
11,563 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Room Mate Grace
Room Mate Grace
#73 of 473 in New York City
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in New York City
#92 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#145 Business Hotel in New York City
#147 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: S$250 - S$607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you've come for a meeting, you'll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you're here for an event, you'll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing