We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$361
US$278
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$222
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$320
US$309
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
US$245
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (10,586)
Filter reviews
10,586 results
Traveller rating
4,920
3,608
1,234
471
353
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,920
3,608
1,234
471
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaresandra espgreat locationnew yorkcorner roomhudson riverbusy hotelhotel barbroadway showcentral locationbig appletwo double bedshigh floorrockefeller centerihgconciergeevelyn
Filter
Updating list...
8,095 - 8,100 of 10,586 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Switzerland
17
Reviewed 17 December 2004

I've been recentely in Crowne Plaza, from December 5 to December 12 2004.
I have to say that after reading some reviews before leaving for NYC I was a bit nervous about the hotel.
Fortunately my worries were wrong. I had a wonderful stay at the hotel: the room was clean and and I have a spectacular view on Times Square (44th floor). The food was delicious and the people who works there were very friendly and helpful.
Really enjoy my stay!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
211
Reviewed 15 December 2004

We went with friends to new york for Thanksgiving and stayed at the Crowne Plaza. From the moment we arrived all the staff including doormen to bar staff were excellent, we had great rooms with superb views. The buffet breakfast in the resturant is fantasic and great value, we ate there every moring and never got bored with the wide choice of food available.

The location of the hotels is superb and everything is within easy walking distance, we are already looking to book for next year and would'nt hesitate on booking this hotel again!!

One thing that I would certainly recommend whilst on your visit is Sunday Lunch at the Plaza (Palm Court Resturant) this is not cheap but worth every penny!!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
13
Reviewed 14 December 2004

December 11th weekend- Stayed the Crowne Plaza - we loved it. Very central to everything. The room great- great view.

We enjoyed the hotel restaurant.

We would stay there again

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
san francisco
536
Reviewed 1 December 2004

Stayed at this hotel over thaksgiving for 4 nights last week.
Pros:
The location of this hotel is ideal. Everything is within walking distance.
The hop-on-hop-off tour bus starts from the hotel.
Broadway shows, restaurants within walking distance.
Friendly staff.
Rooms are of decent size, not small by any standards.
Cons:
The furniture is slightly old and worn out but it was a non-issue for me as all I was interested in was roaming outside and coming back in the evening to relax. If you plan on entertaining people in your room then this hotel is not the right choice.

Overall, really liked everything about the hotel and the location is awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Limerick, Ireland
110
Reviewed 1 December 2004

My friends & I have just returned from a shopping trip to New York and enjoyed the trip except that unfortunately our hotel put a damper on the whole trip due to their uncultivated bad manners and lack of security.
As most shoppers do, we would deposit our purchases in our room each evening & venture out the following day, but fools us ….. we were under the presumption that everything was safe in our room, as this was one of the main reasons we had selected the hotel (we could have chosen a cheaper & better location).

I returned one evening to find that the door of our room had been left open all day by the hotel staff....

To say the least we were a bit angry about this, but the manner in which we were treated by the hotel staff including managers when we went to highlight this to them was absolutely deplorable, extremely unprofessional and ignorant, no attempt what so ever was made to satisfy our fears & concerns.

We will never return to this hotel again and will be advising any people that we know or meet to give it a very wide birth. You go to New York to see shows; shop; see the sights, but how can you enjoy yourself if you are continuously worried about the content of your room.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews