We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,919)
Filter reviews
10,919 results
Traveller rating
5,084
3,715
1,273
478
369
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,084
3,715
1,273
478
369
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square sandra esp great location new york corner room hudson river busy hotel hotel bar broadway show central location big apple two double beds high floor rockefeller center concierge manhattan ihg
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 10,919 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The location of this hotel is excellent. My friends and I were walking distance to everything and were able to enjoy the Times Square night life without going to too far or having to take a train or Taxi. The rooms were relatively clean and the cleaning staff was nice. The front desk staff was not very helpful and seemed to not know anything about touring in NY, we couldn't even get a city map. The rate was high for such a hotel but you're paying for location.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Nancy.

While it's great you enjoyed your time with us so much, we regret that our services didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with our team moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I had stay with Crowne Plaza for 2 nights and it was a wonderful stay at Times Square. The location is good and staff is very friendly. We were served breakfast by Mahfuz and he was very good and prompt in his service. All the best to him....

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, Mohit!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our location as well as our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!

We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We only chose this hotel as it was close to the Bruce Springsteen Show we were attending. Best thing we did. We have stayed in New York quite a few times before and this is the best hotel we have stayed in by far. We arrived early for our check in and we were welcomed by Victoria in reception. She was friendly and went out of her way to get our room for us as quickly as she could, which was appreciated by us after travelling for over 20 hours. She gave us a drink pass to use at the bar and also a complimentary pass to grab a coffee and a muffin. The room was was clean and the bed comfortable, we had a great view of Times Square. Only negative it does not have a fridge which we would have liked and a few technical things that happens in hotels, one day we had no hot water and some of the stations on the TV had no sound not a huge issue but was noticed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Skybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the stellar review, Skybie!

It's outstanding your time with us was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Victoria who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Rude and very slow check in staff who will deny good room . Wifi is very slow although they claim 5mpbs speed for free . Breakfast is poor and for 32 dollars there are a lot of alternatives within 25 metres and much cheaper specially hot food.

Staff is not bothered about amenities and facilities and package that they have booked and promised . For everything you have to speak to Duty manager ms Amanda on this occasion who could do little except offer verbal apology .
Gym is very very good . Rooms facing Hudson River are good but the ones facing Times Square are poor . Toilet is pigeon hole and most inconvenient to even shave .
Porter takes forever and bell boy and concierge are never there on desk and not very helpful .
Best part is Phone’s try calling anybextension of hotel service like guest services or in room dining or house keeping or simply the operator the phone will keep ringing and after ten min of continuous trying you might get somebody . Better go to the reception and tell them what you want and hopefully they will do something .
AVOID THIS HOTEL TILL THEY IMPROVE SECVIE

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank vivekg850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Vivek.

We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

It's not a bad hotel but quite basic
U can only have breakfast no restaurant in the hotel meaning you have to go out after a long day also no fridge
The rooms have doers into the adjoining room yes locked but you hear everything
The staff are mostly foreign as they don't talk English most of the time which I find rude also not very friendly I won't stay here again

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markgsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Mark.

Your experience is not up to the quality and standard we usually provide for our guests. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our rooms and that our service failed to exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a much higher caliber of service so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

We do hope you allow us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews