We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25 Years Later”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #199 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Our first visit to NYC for our 25th Anniversary and we chose this hotel after ready all the reviews. It live up to its billing, great service, food, a view over looking the city from the 43rd floor and the list goes on. Well pleased. See you again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Look for a good view of city, get a high floor with city view. Excellent
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valentino J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thanks for the excellent review, Valentino!

Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our helpful staff and delicious food as well as our gorgeous city views. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience.

Have an amazing day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 9,897 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

The location of this hotel is excellent. My friends and I were walking distance to everything and were able to enjoy the Times Square night life without going to too far or having to take a train or Taxi. The rooms were relatively clean and the cleaning staff was nice. The front desk staff was not very helpful and seemed to not know anything about touring in NY, we couldn't even get a city map. The rate was high for such a hotel but you're paying for location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Nancy.

While it's great you enjoyed your time with us so much, we regret that our services didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with our team moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I had stay with Crowne Plaza for 2 nights and it was a wonderful stay at Times Square. The location is good and staff is very friendly. We were served breakfast by Mahfuz and he was very good and prompt in his service. All the best to him....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Mohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, Mohit!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our location as well as our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!

We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We only chose this hotel as it was close to the Bruce Springsteen Show we were attending. Best thing we did. We have stayed in New York quite a few times before and this is the best hotel we have stayed in by far. We arrived early for our check in and we were welcomed by Victoria in reception. She was friendly and went out of her way to get our room for us as quickly as she could, which was appreciated by us after travelling for over 20 hours. She gave us a drink pass to use at the bar and also a complimentary pass to grab a coffee and a muffin. The room was was clean and the bed comfortable, we had a great view of Times Square. Only negative it does not have a fridge which we would have liked and a few technical things that happens in hotels, one day we had no hot water and some of the stations on the TV had no sound not a huge issue but was noticed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Skybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the stellar review, Skybie!

It's outstanding your time with us was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Victoria who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Rude and very slow check in staff who will deny good room . Wifi is very slow although they claim 5mpbs speed for free . Breakfast is poor and for 32 dollars there are a lot of alternatives within 25 metres and much cheaper specially hot food.

Staff is not bothered about amenities and facilities and package that they have booked and promised . For everything you have to speak to Duty manager ms Amanda on this occasion who could do little except offer verbal apology .
Gym is very very good . Rooms facing Hudson River are good but the ones facing Times Square are poor . Toilet is pigeon hole and most inconvenient to even shave .
Porter takes forever and bell boy and concierge are never there on desk and not very helpful .
Best part is Phone’s try calling anybextension of hotel service like guest services or in room dining or house keeping or simply the operator the phone will keep ringing and after ten min of continuous trying you might get somebody . Better go to the reception and tell them what you want and hopefully they will do something .
AVOID THIS HOTEL TILL THEY IMPROVE SECVIE

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Vivek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaTimesSq, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Vivek.

We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future.

We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.

Warm regards,
Alex K.
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 470 in New York City
7,394 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#190 of 470 in New York City
8,282 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#288 of 470 in New York City
5,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#112 of 470 in New York City
7,031 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#135 of 470 in New York City
5,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in New York City
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
#147 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $246 - $962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you've come for a meeting, you'll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you're here for an event, you'll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing