We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$190
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$139
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$182
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sofitel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Paul Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (10,489)
Filter reviews
10,489 results
Traveller rating
4,868
3,581
1,225
466
349
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,868
3,581
1,225
466
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaregreat locationnew yorksandra espcorner roompriority clubhudson riverbusy hotelhotel barbroadway showcentral locationbig appletwo double bedshigh floorrockefeller centermanhattanihg
Filter
Updating list...
7,421 - 7,426 of 10,489 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We arrived a little early and only had to wait an hour, so we had lunch then our room was ready. It was great to get in before check in time. The location was great. Close to so many things, we just needed the subway to go to the museum of natural history. The hotel staff was wonderful from the front desk to the tremendous help from the concierge desk. There were 4 of us in the room, my husband and my 11, and 15 year old and there was plenty of room. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a great experience and I would recommend this hotel. Jaw 8

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 15 year old daughter. This was our first visit to NYC. The hotel is in the most amazing position, you walk out of the door onto Broadway/Times Square.

We had a club room on the 43rd floor, with a corner window which had an amazing view over the Hudson and we could see Concorde in the aircraft museum located by the harbour (a must visit if you are a Concorde fan. You can actually go on it and can even walk underneath it. Hubbie was in his element!) We have stay at several CP's previously (and Club rooms) so we knew what to expect. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The only thing it lacked was a fridge, which in the august New York heat, would have been welcome. However, they do have an ice bucket in the rooms and an ice machine along the corridor.

The reception/lobby area was so busy (as you would expect in NY) that it felt very impersonal and not at all cosy, but that wasn't a problem as you perhaps shouldn't expect that from a hotel situated right on Broadway.

Having a Club room, we had access to the Club lounge and the complinetary snacks and breakfast. The view again was great and a lovely setting to sit and have your breakfast. The breakfast itself was standard continental and they only served bagels with it, so if you are not a bagel fan, your cooked meat and cheese seemed a little lonely! We did have an evening meal in the hotel restaurant overlooking Broadway and it was a very good quality 'restaurant' meal as opposed to the majority of ribs/chicken/sandwich eateries in NY, though we had a very nice meal in a little italian restaurant off Bleeker Street.

As we were on the 43rd floor, the outside noise was not an issue for us, though we could still hear sirens etc in the distance, so I don;t know how noisy lower floors would be. The position of this hotel though, has to be it's jewel in the crown.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northamptonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We always review comments on tripadvisor.com before booking a hotel. So once again this was a great stay. Nice hotel, great location and used priority club points for a free stay. Plays, pizza at John’s (on 44th @ 8th) and Cosi (1633 Broadway @ 50th).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

it was nearly a year ago since we went but it was amazing then and can't see it changing that much... we arrived on black friday (night) the hotel was decorated for christmas, it was beautiful with a huge tree just by the restaurant. the view out of the window by reception ,of times square at night was breath taking. our room has two double beds so for just me and my husband it was great !!! very nicely decorated and clean. beds were also very comfy. the tv was big and useful as the news came on and told us about the black friday sales (which we didn't know about) !!!!
as we were still on english time we got up at 5 am and went out for a wonder, it was FREEZING !!!!! very windy. but star bucks is next door nearly and i remember it opening early so we grabbed some tea, coffee and cakes and had them for breakfast. SAME PRICE AS HOME REALLY !!! just under £10)
we went to toys R us which was just over the road and the sale was very good. take some extra bags with you !!!! and as we were in there so early we pretty much had the shop to ourself where as when returned a few hours later it was crazy !!!
if your sightseeing take the subway, we were a bit wary at first but for a few dollars you can go everywhere !!! just ask the locals people were always willing to help us, we got the hang of the map after a while anyway. we went to ground zero whilst there go into ( century 21) designer outlet (really cheap) just by st pauls. also the statue of liberty is within walking distance from ground zero, the boat trip to liberty island is a must !!! and really good value for money :)

if your planning on catching a broadway show, right by our hotel is the famous red steps here is where you can pick up last minute tickets to shows at a discounted price.

all in all i thought the hotel was fab, i think mainly for it's location but i really enjoyed my stay reguardless. one warning, the hotel restaurant is very expensive !!! i can't remember how much breakfast was but when he told us the price we both thought OMG how much ??? lol
we ate at mcdonalds a few times, starbucks and spalshed out on a few meals in times square. new york can be expensive but it depends on where you go like london. me and my hubby wanted some pancakes and fresh orange so popped to a lovely local cafe just off times square, i think its where all the locals go. but the pancakes were huge !!! one plate would have done us two but for breakfast there i think it cost £17 dollars, big difference from the hotel. so my best advice is get out there !!! and shop around :)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkhairbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

With what you pay here, you can do better. The walls were paper thin, we could actually
hear the neighbors engaging in normal conversation. The bed had a sinkhole in it and needed replacement and the ice machine in our floor and the one right above were broken the entire week we were there.We were extremely disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabe1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews