We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Carmel Car & Limousine Service
from US$34.26
More Info
from US$23.90
More Info
from US$34.73
More Info
from US$128.00
More Info
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
349
125
94
114
693
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
125
94
114
693
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Great service. Driver arrived early, checked in with us 1hr prior to arriving for pickup, courteous and polite. Car was new and clean.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank garrettl755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure66726351517, Manager at Carmel Car & Limousine Service, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear Customer,
We appreciate your review, as well as the fact that you took your time to write these comments. We hope that you will continue to use our services in the future.
Sincerely, Carmel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

advise anyone looking into Carmel to take the negative reviews with a grain of salt. Driving around NYC and especially airports is a chaotic mess under the best of circumstances. I've used Carmel dozens, maybe a hundred or more times for longer trips and have found them to be to most reliable and professional car service that operates in the city. That includes Uber, Lyft, ect. Cars are clean, drivers are always professional if not outright friendly, and sometimes promptly picks up the phone and fixes things quickly if there's ever an issue. Only knock is they're usually not the cheapest option, but prices are nevertheless competitive and you can't have everything. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank danielpG9759TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure66726351517, Manager at Carmel Car & Limousine Service, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Customer,
We appreciate your review, as well as the fact that you took your time to write these comments. We hope that you will continue to use our services in the future.
Sincerely, Carmel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

I booked this service before arriving in JFK with it being our first trip there. Everything was going well, we got our cases, then rang them to let them know we were there and ready to be picked up. They confirmed with me that it was all pre-paid and told us where to go to get picked up.

Our taxi arrived, we knew it was us as it had our name on the window - just as well as the taxi driver didn't say hello, he didn't even speak!!! That was until we got near the hotel......as we got nearer, he turned round and asked us for $57! I said that wasn't right as we had already paid for the journey in advance. He then asked for proof that we had paid, which I showed him quite willingly. Once he saw that we had paid, he then said that we owed him for the Toll (this was $10)....so we paid him the money. He then turned round and asked where his tip was !!! By this time I was quite angry, as we weren't even at the hotel. We do have a copy of the drivers name just in case of any come back. Needless to say I very grudgingly gave $5 as he didn't deserve anything tbh.

We had booked for a return trip, and was really hoping that we didn't get the same driver! We needn't have worried.....we got a lovely driver who chatted the whole time, was so helpful and friendly and didn't ask us for any money at all. Such a difference from our first taxi driver. Because of this we did in fact give the driver over $40 which is what we had left in our bags. I would use the company again but would ensure I didn't get the first driver .....he was enough to put anyone off a first trip to New York.

Thank O3624EWannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure66726351517, Manager at Carmel Car & Limousine Service, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Dear Customer,
We are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide us your trip details , via our website and choose the Customer Care tab. We will look into your claim, and we'll reply and take action, as required.
Sincerely, Carmel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Great rate from midtown Manhattan to LaGuardia. Very personable driver who got us to the airport with time to spare. Will definitely use this service again.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank MCSgso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure66726351517, Manager at Carmel Car & Limousine Service, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Dear Customer,
We appreciate your review, as well as the fact that you took your time to write these comments. We hope that you will continue to use our services in the future.
Sincerely, Carmel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Scheduled transfer from Vancouver Airport to hotel for 4 people. Received text
midnight before travel did not have a vehicle to pick us up and could offer no
other solution. Traveling with handicapped passenger. Reserved and paid through Expedia.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank lschaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure66726351517, Manager at Carmel Car & Limousine Service, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Dear Customer,
We are sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide us your trip details , via our website and choose the Customer Care tab. We will look into your claim, and we'll reply and take action, as required.
Sincerely, Carmel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews