We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Grand Central
Ranked #46 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel by train from upstate NY. It is a pleasure only having to walk one block to the Fitzpatrick from GCT. Front desk staff are always friendly and helpful especially Max. Rooms are clean and reasonably sized for NYC. The Irish pub is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamwU2346PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLeyden, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear williamwU2346PN,

Thank you for staying at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and for taking the time to post your review of the hotel.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your very kind comments about the hotel and the service you received. I do hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our heated patio during your visit.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and I do hope it won’t be too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Leyden
General Manager
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, we walked everywhere from this central location. Ask Garfield at the front door for help and advice on where to go, he won't steer you wrong. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLeyden, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aaron R,

Thank you for staying at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and for taking the time to post your review of the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us find the location to be great and Garfield to be so helpful.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and I do hope it won’t be too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Leyden
General Manager
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I️ stayed at this hotel as a quick get away, and after only being in there for only 5 mins - I️ was super pleased with my stay, thanks to the manager named Max was so sweet and helpful. I️ definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank nrollins22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLeyden, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nrollins22,

Thank you for staying at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and for taking the time to post your review of the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to see that you had such an enjoyable time with and thank you for mentioning Max, I am sure he will be delighted to see that he was so helpful.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and I do hope it won’t be too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Leyden
General Manager
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby and staff are wonderful! They made the impression we were checking into a very nice property when we left our bag in the morning. When we stopped back to freshen up before dinner and saw the room, we were less impressed. It is an older building, the edges of the carpets are dingy. The room is small and the bed is smaller than a queen. We were mother and adult daughter sharing the bed so would have liked a larger bed. The bathroom was very clean and we were happy to have a window we could open in the shower. The HVAC unit worked well and the bed was comfortable. Overall it was nothing special, and higher priced ($75) than similar places we've stayed like the Salisbury on 57th. We wanted to be further downtown for this stay, and the Fitzpatrick did take a 1-night stay. Some other hotels require multiple nights which might factor into their lower rate. We didn't eat at the hotel or visit the lively bar next door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katier132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I liked this hotel as it had a good location and an excellent pub ideal for afterwork beers with collegues. Service was ok, rooms were ok. I don´t usually expect much from NYC hotels unless you are going to an actual luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickLeyden, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andrei S,

Thank you for staying at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and for taking the time to post your review of the hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your very kind comments about the hotel and the service you received.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Fitzpatrick Grand Central and I do hope it won’t be too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Leyden
General Manager
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#47 of 470 in New York City
1,343 reviews
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#42 of 470 in New York City
254 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#32 of 470 in New York City
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Arlo NoMad
Arlo NoMad
#43 of 470 in New York City
611 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#38 of 470 in New York City
720 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 470 in New York City
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Grand Central

Address: 141 East 44th Street, New York City, NY 10017
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#33 Family Hotel in New York City
#41 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#42 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#135 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $222 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel provides warm Irish hospitality in an elegant atmosphere. Situated on East 44th Street directly opposite Grand Central Terminal and close to Times Square, our location puts you in the middle of almost everything New York City has to offer. Our highly personalized service and very comfortable rooms and suites offer a great option for your next business trip, weekend getaway or family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzpatrick Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fitzpatrick Grand Central
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing