We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

M-Star Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Gate Inn(Cedar City)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
65
10
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
10
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsflavored wateryogurtlarge roomfree breakfastan older propertymicrowave and fridgegreat breakfastbreakfast areaplace to stayking bedcoffee makersausagepaigelobbyamenitieskinds
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Totally remodeled and recently reopened Hotel. Room was large, clean and everything worked well. All new furniture, carpet & updated shower. Our room had a king bed & sofa along with microwave, frig, hair dryer, radio alarm, suitcase holder, coffee maker with coffee & tea, iron & ironing board, all brand new! The WIFI worked well and plenty of outlets for charging electronic devices. Indoor pool & hot tub.

Everyone working here are upbeat & helpful. Fresh baked cookies every evening. There is even a small bar & menu if you choose to stay in for dinner.---- The Breakfast is among the best! It includes two kinds of egg patties, bacon & sausage, a fresh fruit bowl with strawberries, grapes, peaches, melon & pineapple, yogurt, granola, raisins, pecans, waffles, fried potatoes, biscuits & gravy, bagels, English muffins, bran muffins, blueberry muffins, white toast, rice with condiments, strawberry sauce & chocolate chips for waffles, oatmeal packets, Raisin Bran, fruit loops, Cheerios, Frosted Flakes, flavored water, orange, apple & cranberry juice, coffee & tea.

The nightly room rate was well under $100/night. Access to the hotel is a very short distance off I-15 on Main Street. Lots of restaurants & gas stations within a short distance of the hotel.

For the money, this hotel is impossible to beat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear how pleasant your stay with us was. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This roadside hotel is an older property which has been rebuilt. Everything is fairly new and fresh. The rooms are small, but adequate for a stop over. It's not a destination. The lobby has a small food and coffee counter, plus a breakfast area. Breakfast comes with the room. It was the usual fare for breakfast with waffles, juice, eggs, etc. but worked well for a quick breakfast before hitting the road again. There was only one chair in the room, plus a desk chair, so not a lounge place to watch TV except from the bed.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the first floor near the parking to save some steps and easy access.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Royce A,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope to see you all again in the future!

Best Wishes,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I'm no expert traveler by any means. Every time I'm out and about, I add a little something else to my mental list of what I look for and go from there. What I added from this stay is to try and no longer stay at a hotel with rooms you get to from the outside.

The room was clean and comfortable. I'd been on the road several days hiking and exploring various parks and areas and was on my way back to work. I stopped in the afternoon and figured I'd get a solid nights' sleep before heading out in the morning. All that ended shortly after I arrived when a few school buses showed up. And the kids, predictably, started running around and yelling. They were always too fast and would disappear inside rooms when I'd go outside to tell them to stop, but I called the front desk and they said they'd handle it. The noises went on for a while, but around 2330 they stopped. Which is well past when I wanted to be asleep. Things happen. It's not the hotels fault, just the people responsible for the kids. At the same time, I am fully aware of what a pain I was as a kid.

Being on the back of the hotel, it did offer a buffer from the road noise, so you don't hear any of that. If you don't have school buses of kids to deal with, you will probably get some of the free breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Jason K,

We apologize sincerely about the inconvenience. This was one of our busiest weekends of the year due to the Shakespeare Competition taking place in town. Completely out of the ordinary.

We strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible and we hope you give us another try in the future!

Thank you,
Rex M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff, nice hot breakfast. great Waffles! BADA BOOK, BADA BOOM! Stayed all 7 nights of our trip to Mount Rushmore in choice Hotels. Sleep Inn, Quality Inn, clarion, Comfort Inn. All great!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Ronald H,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope to see you all again in the future!

Best Wishes,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We arrived and realized we had stayed at the facility five years ago as a Best Western.
Fantastic makeover of a nice facility. Randy made sure the breakfast area ran smoothly and was spotlessly clean. Fresh fruit along with the usual Choice breakfast items.
This is the place to stay in Cedar City. We, as before, used it as a reasonable alternative as we came across from Bryce and then went to the North Rim and then across Rte 12.

Room Tip: We stayed ob the rear side away from the road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dldngm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear dldngm,

Thank you for your great review and we are pleased that you enjoyed the new Clarion Inn & Suites. Randy is one of our best guest ambassadors and we are proud to have him!

See you on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews