We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just one night but that was the most enjoyable rest we had! Very convenient location! Either just renovated or newly built but the building and all amenities very clean, polished, elegant interior design, comfortable beds and new high quality beddings and towels. The breakfast in a morning has huge selection of hot items. Even coffee was tasty!

Room Tip: We like on 1st floor just across from our parked car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onova2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rex M, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope to see you all again in the future!

Best Wishes,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

People checking me in were great and same for morning. Being Halloween, most dressed up and livened up my day. The room was clean and pretty good size. The breakfast here is pretty normal for a Clarion. The only reason I’m not getting them a five is I was on the south end of the building and there is construction across the street going pretty much until dark and started in the morning before the sun came up. At least for the next while ask to not be on that side of the building.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We came to cedar city to visit family and friends and stayed here and absolutely had the best experience! Everyone was so kind and helpful, especially Troy. He made our stay extra special and even upgraded our room. We definitely recommend staying at this hotel and will be back for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Sam L,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope to see you all again in the future!

Best Wishes,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Hotel has been recently remodeled, and for the price I paid I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly, and newly remodeled room was very nice. Furniture was well selected and color scheme was pleasing. Bed and pillows were comfortable and working desk was good. Plugs in the night stand lamp are something that everyone should have as standard equipment these days, but many don't; this hotel did. Breakfast area was small, but the selection was decent. Outdoor stairs and hallway need some paint and cleaning, but the rooms are very, very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blainel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear how pleasant your stay with us was. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Totally remodeled and recently reopened Hotel. Room was large, clean and everything worked well. All new furniture, carpet & updated shower. Our room had a king bed & sofa along with microwave, frig, hair dryer, radio alarm, suitcase holder, coffee maker with coffee & tea, iron & ironing board, all brand new! The WIFI worked well and plenty of outlets for charging electronic devices. Indoor pool & hot tub.

Everyone working here are upbeat & helpful. Fresh baked cookies every evening. There is even a small bar & menu if you choose to stay in for dinner.---- The Breakfast is among the best! It includes two kinds of egg patties, bacon & sausage, a fresh fruit bowl with strawberries, grapes, peaches, melon & pineapple, yogurt, granola, raisins, pecans, waffles, fried potatoes, biscuits & gravy, bagels, English muffins, bran muffins, blueberry muffins, white toast, rice with condiments, strawberry sauce & chocolate chips for waffles, oatmeal packets, Raisin Bran, fruit loops, Cheerios, Frosted Flakes, flavored water, orange, apple & cranberry juice, coffee & tea.

The nightly room rate was well under $100/night. Access to the hotel is a very short distance off I-15 on Main Street. Lots of restaurants & gas stations within a short distance of the hotel.

For the money, this hotel is impossible to beat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear how pleasant your stay with us was. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.7 km away
Abbey Inn & Suites
Abbey Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Cedar City
995 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Cedar City
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 23 in Cedar City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 S Main St, I-15 & Exit 57, Cedar City, UT 84720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cedar City
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLARION INN & SUITES Life is better when you get together at the non-smoking Clarion Inn & Suites® in Cedar City, UT located near The Utah Shakespeare Festival! Nestled in the scenic foothills of Southern Utah’s mountains off Interstate 15, our pet-friendly Cedar City hotel makes it easy to enjoy outdoor activities like hiking, mountain biking, fishing, four-wheeling, rock-climbing, golf and skiing, as well as attractions like: Cedar Breaks National Monument Zion National Park Bryce Canyon National Park Brian Head Resort Southern Utah University You can also enjoy a number of area festivals, including the Utah Shakespearean Festival, Neil Simon Festival, Great American Stampede, Wildflower Festival and more! Connect in person with those who matter to you in our Hotel Bistro restaurant and enjoy additional amenities like: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Fitness center and spa Indoor heated pool and hot tub Business center Relax in your guest room, which offers amenities like a desk, flat-screen TV, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Some rooms feature kitchenettes and sofa sleepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Cedar City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing