We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$114
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Town & Country Inn(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Cedar City(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Gate Inn(Cedar City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
57
10
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
10
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtflavored watercheck in was fast and easychoice hotelsfront deskstaff went out of their wayan older propertybed and pillowshot chocolatebreakfast was amazingroom was cleansausagefree breakfasthot breakfastbreakfast areacoffee makerenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

People checking me in were great and same for morning. Being Halloween, most dressed up and livened up my day. The room was clean and pretty good size. The breakfast here is pretty normal for a Clarion. The only reason I’m not getting them a five is I was on the south end of the building and there is construction across the street going pretty much until dark and started in the morning before the sun came up. At least for the next while ask to not be on that side of the building.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We came to cedar city to visit family and friends and stayed here and absolutely had the best experience! Everyone was so kind and helpful, especially Troy. He made our stay extra special and even upgraded our room. We definitely recommend staying at this hotel and will be back for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Sam L,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope to see you all again in the future!

Best Wishes,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Hotel has been recently remodeled, and for the price I paid I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly, and newly remodeled room was very nice. Furniture was well selected and color scheme was pleasing. Bed and pillows were comfortable and working desk was good. Plugs in the night stand lamp are something that everyone should have as standard equipment these days, but many don't; this hotel did. Breakfast area was small, but the selection was decent. Outdoor stairs and hallway need some paint and cleaning, but the rooms are very, very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blainel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear how pleasant your stay with us was. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Totally remodeled and recently reopened Hotel. Room was large, clean and everything worked well. All new furniture, carpet & updated shower. Our room had a king bed & sofa along with microwave, frig, hair dryer, radio alarm, suitcase holder, coffee maker with coffee & tea, iron & ironing board, all brand new! The WIFI worked well and plenty of outlets for charging electronic devices. Indoor pool & hot tub.

Everyone working here are upbeat & helpful. Fresh baked cookies every evening. There is even a small bar & menu if you choose to stay in for dinner.---- The Breakfast is among the best! It includes two kinds of egg patties, bacon & sausage, a fresh fruit bowl with strawberries, grapes, peaches, melon & pineapple, yogurt, granola, raisins, pecans, waffles, fried potatoes, biscuits & gravy, bagels, English muffins, bran muffins, blueberry muffins, white toast, rice with condiments, strawberry sauce & chocolate chips for waffles, oatmeal packets, Raisin Bran, fruit loops, Cheerios, Frosted Flakes, flavored water, orange, apple & cranberry juice, coffee & tea.

The nightly room rate was well under $100/night. Access to the hotel is a very short distance off I-15 on Main Street. Lots of restaurants & gas stations within a short distance of the hotel.

For the money, this hotel is impossible to beat!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear how pleasant your stay with us was. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This roadside hotel is an older property which has been rebuilt. Everything is fairly new and fresh. The rooms are small, but adequate for a stop over. It's not a destination. The lobby has a small food and coffee counter, plus a breakfast area. Breakfast comes with the room. It was the usual fare for breakfast with waffles, juice, eggs, etc. but worked well for a quick breakfast before hitting the road again. There was only one chair in the room, plus a desk chair, so not a lounge place to watch TV except from the bed.

Room Tip: Try the rooms on the first floor near the parking to save some steps and easy access.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MC-REX, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Royce A,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We strive to ensure our guests have the best stay possible. We hope to see you all again in the future!

Best Wishes,

Rex Mc.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews