We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great property and warm, hospitable hosts! Good conversation and great breakfast. We decided to visit Zion park at the last minute, searched and searched and found the Willow Glen. We called, booked and received a warm welcome. The property is an Inn and Event venue. The "Event" side does not distract, but enhances the Inn's character. Beautiful landscaping, hidden in places, but open views to the mountains sitting east of Cedar City (Inn is short distance west of city and I 15). Quiet! We'll likely be back to the "Inn" to finish our Zion park explorations along with some of the others the hosts recommended during our stay.
Well worth the 'extra search'!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Willow Glen on our way to Yellowstone. Don and Linda (the owners) were very friendly and accommodating. The grounds are incredibly well kept with tons of great garden spaces both small and large. Would be a great place to have an outdoor event. We liked the place so much we stayed again on our way back from Yellowstone. If you are in the Cedar City area and you want a good alternative to typical hotels, Willow Glen is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joshuasR1885BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This is a quiet & remote place to stay, but still close to the National Parks and 5 minutes away from nice restaurants and stores. The mountains in the area are beautiful. We had a great time staying in the Cottage Room. The Owners are amazing and made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was homemade every morning & was delicious. The rooms were clean with new mattresses on the beds that were very comfortable. We will definitely be back and have been telling all of our family and friends what a great place we will be visiting yearly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank jimboid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We spent two very relaxing days and nights here. Because we hit the usual tourist season early, we were the only guests over the weekend, yet never felt as if our presence didn't matter. We were pleased to be treated like special family members, and definitely plan to visit again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DebraEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stopped for a night at this delightful family-owned B&B on our way from Las Vegas to Park City. The four-generation family that purchased this B&B in 2014 have done great things already to upgrade what was apparently a very tired property, with new beds, carpets, etc. The multi-acre property is what a real estate agent would describe as "having great potential."

Don and Linda Kelly and one of their daughters gave us a great welcome and made us feel very much at home. Our very private cabin was comfortable and totally quiet. Potential patrons should be aware that there is no TV reception, but the free wifi is excellent, and there is a flat-screen TV for DVDs etc.

The cooked-to-order full breakfast served in one of the barns was delicious.

All-in-all a much better choice than an anonymous budget hotel in Cedar City at the same or higher price. Cedar City is a 10-minute drive.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews