We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the 5 nights there for a Channel Islands Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Easily among the closest places to stay for going in/out of the harbor.
The beds were pretty comfortable, they seemed to be fairly newer, same with the sheets and pillows.
Staff was nice, and I'd agree with the prior comment about the eggs for breakfast, but, there is something for everyone @ breakfast, so that is not an issue.
The only issues I had, the fridge is too mini, for 5 days we like to shop and save $, and at the time we were there, there is a funky sewer smell on the harbor side, it's really bad at times, and whatever it is, it needs to be fixed. We stayed on the 2nd floor, NE corner of the harbor. Even some staff admitted to the smell.
If it's there when we go there again, I will ask for my $ back so we can go elsewhere.
Otherwise, great views, and I am glad we stayed there for our adventure in Ventura.

Room Tip: If the Price is Right, you can't beat an Ocean view w/ patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Russell A

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online and for the 4 stars. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
James B.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We were really disappointed with our stay at this Holiday Inn property. The only redeeming feature was our view onto the marina.

When we arrived there was maintenance work taking place in reception with wires dangling, the lift was old fashioned and the open concrete corridor walkways were most uninviting. The room was in serious need of an update and the carpet was not somewhere to walk in bare feet!!

We were glad that we were only staying for one night and would not return again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Reads23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Reads23,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. I offer my sincere apologies for letting you down. We strive daily to uphold the IHG standards and there are obviously a few areas of concern. I have addressed these with our staff to ensure they were isolated incidents.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
James B.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I stayed 2 nights and was given a lovely suite facing the dock. The suite had a high ceiling and quiet air-conditioning unit. I thought the A/C was not running. You can conveniently walk to shops and eateries around the dock area, but I was there on a business trip, so I did not have time to walk there. I wish they open later at night. Only thing is there are not much restaurants in the area. I had to eat at the Four Seasons by Sheraton next door since I arrived after 8pm on my first day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank soverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear soverdi,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online and for the 5 stars. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
James B.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We were traveling down the coast and decided to stay here for a night. What a gem--the room was great with a beautiful view of the bay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to walk to an area where there were restaurants and shops. It was a beautiful evening and we were able to sit outside for dinner and drinks and enjoy the water view and see the Lady Washington and Hawaiian Chieftain come in to dock. We were able to get in another wonderful walk in the morning after a delicious breakfast. Loved Ventura and our accommodations!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Boilergirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Boilergirl53,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online and for the 5 stars. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
James B.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The front desk people were great and very accommodating. The room was nice and the harbor view from the room was wonderful. My average rating is based on the terrible hot breakfast. Fake scrambled eggs with the consistency of blown-in insulation, fake omelets looked nasty (couldn't get myself to even try one), and soggy sausage patties that may not have been sausage at all. I dumped my plate and ate yogurt and toast. An upgrade is badly needed!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Izzy99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Izzy99999,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online and for the 3 stars. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us but apologize that you didn't enjoy breakfast. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate team to ensure these were isolated issues. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
James B.
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
4.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
3 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
669 reviews
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Address: 1080 Navigator Dr, Ventura, CA 93001-4365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range: $196 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly designed Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Ventura Harbor. Once you visit you'll dream of coming back! Rejuvenate yourself on our breathtaking coastline views, attentive staff with an 'at your service' attitude & wide array of amenities for your comfort and enjoyment. Nestled between Majestic Mountain Ranges and the Sparkling Blue Pacific Ocean we are the destination you have been searching for! We are located at 1080 Navigator Drive Ventura, CA 93001. Just an hour up the coast from Los Angeles, (halfway between Malibu & Santa Barbara). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ventura Harbor
Ventura Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing