We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and informative ”

Patriot Tours & Provisions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Offering guided Segway tours of historic Yorktown and Fort Monroe daily! We also offer off-road Segway tours in Williamsburg! Bike rentals are available at Yorktown and Fort Monroe locations for a self-guided experience. At our Yorktown location, kayak and paddle board rentals are available and we offer a great selection of kites, flags, and fun beach toys! Stop in and sign up, call, or book online.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great way to tour Yorktown. You can cover so much more on a Segway. This was our first time on a Segway and we loved it. My mother and Mother-in-law both did great on the Segway. Don't be afraid to give it a go. This is a good place to start. Very helpful and provided a good tour.

Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotTours, Manager at Patriot Tours & Provisions, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for sharing your Segway experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 48 reviews
"off road"
in 12 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 8 reviews
"a great tour guide"
in 8 reviews
"york town"
in 4 reviews
"segway experience"
in 5 reviews
"fort monroe"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 15 reviews
"super fun"
in 6 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 4 reviews
"park tour"
in 4 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"historical tour"
in 5 reviews
"local history"
in 6 reviews
"historic yorktown"
in 8 reviews
"great history"
in 5 reviews
"williamsburg area"
in 4 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

My husband and I enjoyed our segway tour immensely. The tour guide, Rick and the owner, Randy were very friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and helpful. We have done a lot of things in 35 yrs of marriage, but this was one of our all time favorites!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cmpaffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotTours, Manager at Patriot Tours & Provisions, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for riding with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Owner and tour guide made us feel very at ease. They took extra time to ensure everyone was comfortable and safe on the Segway. The tour through town and all of the stories that our guide shared were great. By the end of the tour, even our most nervous rider was speeding along! We can’t say enough good things about the experience!

Thank ecrimmins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotTours, Owner at Patriot Tours & Provisions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour, and we hope to see you again soon at one of our other locations.

Thanks again for riding with us!

Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Really enjoyed the tour! It was our 25th wedding Anniversary and the guide we had was great!! We would definitely do this again! A lot of fun and informative about the area!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Quest735180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotTours, Owner at Patriot Tours & Provisions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your Segway tour! Thanks for riding with us on your special day and we hope you will come back and try it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We took the two hour historic tour of Ft. Monroe with Jordan as our guide and had a wonderful time. It was a cold and windy day, but Jordan made up for that with her infectious enthusiasm for her subject and the fort. She was both knowledgeable and attentive to the needs of her two guests and we had a ball learning about the fort, its history and the surrounding area. She knew her history and was able to share it in a way that made it fun and interactive. We have had some excellent tour guides on Segway tours across the country, and Jordan was one of the best.

The tours run out of the old fire station on post and they also run a coffee house out of the structure. We were chilly by the time we finished the tour and a couple of the best hot chocolates we've ever had set us right in no time.

We haven't taken the tours this group offers over in Yorktown yet, but having seen what they can do in Hampton we will definitely check them out next time we are in the area. The tour was a nice combination of history and riding, which is exactly what we look for in a Segway tour.

The one thing we would caution you on, your GPS will get you close and then wants to take you around the building or something. Once you turn left on Ruckman Road look to your left and the building will be right across a little square. There are signs and flags if you are looking.

Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotTours, Owner at Patriot Tours & Provisions, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us such a wonderful and positive review! We appreciate your feedback, especially at about new location. Please come back and ride with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patriot Tours & Provisions also viewed

 

Been to Patriot Tours & Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing