We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H Motel(Fruita)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balanced Rock Inn(Fruita)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
83
81
35
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
81
35
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsfront deskgrand junctioncolorado national monumentroom was cleandecent breakfastyogurtpool and hot tubel tapatiomexican restaurantafter a long daywifi worked greatwest entranceplace to staystaff was friendlyenjoyed our staywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

A fantastic hotel to stay at when on the road. We stayed here while we were riding our Harley's around Colorado. Good Restaurants next to the hotel and more within walking distance... So nice when you've been riding all day and just want to walk for food or drinks! Fabulous rooms, friendly service and a great breakfast!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank 389kristeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn F, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

K K PATEL
GM
COMFORTINN FRUITA
970 858 1333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

STOP! Do you travel with your beloved dog or other pet? If yes, DO NOT STAY HERE!

I've traveled with my 13YO small dog for years, and NEVER had a problem. Stayed at many Choice Hotel brands over the past few years, and never a problem. But, the manager claimed that my dog peed on the carpet, and therefore there was an additional charge of $25 for carpet cleaning. If this were true, I would be upset with my dog rather than the facility, but I think this is a scam on pet owners.I don't believe that my dog would suddenly change his behavior for this one time on an extended trip. I'm still waiting for pictures he said he would send that showed a urine stain, because the picture that was sent was of perfectly clean, vacuumed carpet.

Otherwise, yes, there is a hot water issue, as noted by another reviewer, but my hot water shortage was bearable. The beds were OK, the breakfast OK. Nothing special .

Again, my warning: STOP! Do you travel with your beloved dog or other pet? If yes, DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BRR0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn F, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Sorry for charges but we have no choice we did send you a picture of stain .
We shampoo the carpet by our self so we charge $25.00 If we have to call the carpet cleaning company they charge $100.00 for this single tripe.So You call us and ask for refund other wise gave us a bad reviews but we do not have a choice.
Sorry for inconvenience .
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice place My family of four enjoyed one night!We enjoyed swimming and very nice and yummy breakfastNice Vietnam Memorial in the parking lot .Ate dinner at Rib City the best B B Q we've had !We live north of Kansas City!KC is known for awesome B B Q.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Has been remodeled (new carpets and etc). Great location with excellent pricing. Right next door is a very good Mexican cuisine restaurant. Staff was friendly, pool very good, and breakfast excellent. We will stay here again. Add it all up along with the price, I give it five stars.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel! It was a great price, and if I wasn't headed home, we may have stayed another day or two! The staff was very friendly and our room was comfy and super clean! Everything was excellent about this hotel! I highly recommend!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn F, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest~
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. The positive feedback is greatly appreciated and will be sure to share with the entire staff.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you for your time.

Sincerely~
Ronda McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews