We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIGHT MANAGER was TERRIBLE”
Review of Comfort Inn Fruita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fruita
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We have stayed at this same Comfort Inn in Fruita for several years and were always pleased with the service and management of this motel. We stopped to get a room the 23 of August and the night manager was rude, in friendly... she does not have the personally to be in the motel business. Never stay here again, went over to the LaQuinta where our business was appreciated. The LaQuinta is where we will stay again next year

Room Tip: We have stayed here several times, all rooms were OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn F, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest Thanks for your time to reviews our facility .And sorry for have a not pleasant experience with our front desk clerk .I personally take a step on this comment
that is why is take little more time to respond back to you.
I hope you gave us a one more chance in future to improve our self better and you do not have to compromise with other hotel's pet room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the BEST easy to find, great parking,great checking friendly guy at desk made everything easy lovely room just what we had asked for. Nice pool and spa, clean and reasonable laundry, bed was comfortable even note about pillows, fluffy towels, there was a busload of foreign tourist and they were handled quickly and quietly hardly knew they were there. Breakfast was very good plenty of hot food even with crowd always fresh food out really good waffles, eggs, sausage, on and coffee would definitely recommend this hotel plenty of restaurants close by walking distance

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shirleykerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I had a room on the third floor that was quiet, spotlessly clean, and had a great shower. Although I did not use them, there was a microwave, refrigerator, television and a coffee pot. Breakfast offered a number of hot meal choices and reasonably good coffee. I have stayed here before and would do so again, but I definitely prefer the 3rd floor to avoid noise from a room above.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveGillPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

we spent a night here and explored Fruita. Very typical hotel. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was basic. The staff was friendly. There were many restaurants in walking distance which was a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn F, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for review our facility .We always glade our guest enjoy our nice and clean
no pet allowed rooms then other hotels near by.
We look forward to seen you in future .
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Beds comfortable, pillows nice. A/C loud but works well. Double queen room a little cramped. Saw the neighbor's King room & it was a nicer lay out. NO outdoor common areas. Off freeway by a couple blocks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Drgnfly839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinn F, Manager at Comfort Inn Fruita, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for your time to reviews our facility. And thanks for you like all amenity also.
We hope to see you in future.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruita
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fruita
17.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
17.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
17.2 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fruita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fruita

Address: 400 Jurassic Ave, Fruita, CO 81521-7706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fruita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fruita
Price Range: $92 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fruita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (2015) hotel with full hot breakfast in town. Large screen TV in King and suites rooms. All rooms have HD channels and HBO. Free parking. Also parking for big trucks. Ultra fast internet. Most important thing we do not allow pets in all rooms . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fruita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fruita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing