We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is fantastic”

401 West Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in St. Marys
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

This restaurant is fantastic in every way!!!! From location, to service, to food and especially to drinks!!! It was a 45 minute drive from Jacksonville and worth every minute!!!!! Our server was wonderful and made excellent recommendations!!! The quality of the food was noticeably well above typical standards!!! I could go on and on but I will speak to the views as my last point!!! Imagine expansive marsh views, birds flying, sun setting .... beautiful ribbons of purple, pink and orange!! Just gorgeous!!! Goooo!!!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank letsgo088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2020

We came for our serve teams Christmas party last night and it was amazing!!! The service, food, & sunset waterfront view were all too notch!! Everyone had a great time and we will all be back!!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank stmaryschurch912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

My girlfriend and I vacationed in St Mary’s over Thanksgiving weekend. Typically when on vacation we like to try different places to eat, but once we ate at 401 West we knew we’d be back. The view from the outdoor deck was great, the service was even better! Our server Miranda made us feel like old friends and every food and drink suggestion she gave was spot on! Trust her! The food was exceptionally fresh and made with passion. Kudos to the owner Bill and Chef Dan for a restaurant so good we had to come back twice!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank sethP874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Perfect spot to watch the sun set over the marsh. Friendly service, delicious food. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 115carolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We were seated on the deck with a spectacular view of the river and sunset. Service staff was attentive and prompt. Unfortunately the food (shrimp and grits and shrimp and fettucine alfredo) was unacceptable. Shrimp and grits was extremely salty. Fettucine was bland.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Brock5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 401 West Restaurant also viewed

St. Marys, Georgia Coast
St. Marys, Georgia Coast
 

Been to 401 West Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.